English Muffin Breakfast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Loved it! Actually didn't have english muffins (and wanted to use some other leftover muffins) so I went with five blueberry and five zucchini muffins, halved, and then followed the rest of the recipe. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea & Frankie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birchrunville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
More flavor with hot peppers instead of mild
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was so yummy and was a huge hit with my Sunday School class at church. I did make a few changes to suit my tastes by using 1 cup pepper jack and 1 cup fiesta blend cheese instead of what is listed. Otherwise followed the recipe and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I substituted turkey bacon for sausage and non fat Greek plain yogurt for sour cream. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I've made this and it's really terrific. I even goofed and put it together the morning I wished to serve and it turned out perfect. It reheats really well. Rave reviews from our guests. I did add some extra sausage and cheese. Don't leave out the green chilis, they aren't hot and they really give the dish a pop of something fresh and different tasting. It's my new favorite breakfast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was easy and delicious. We followed the recipe except we held the chiles out of the egg mixture and sprinkled them on half of the casserole later leaving the other half without chiles, for the kids. We found it took almost an hour to bake through, but it was worth the wait! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randfan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I recently made this recipe for my family to eat on Christmas morning. I prepared the recipe the night before following the instructions closely. I used approximately 8 english muffins, cutting a few to cover the bottom completey. I also used Bob Evan's Savory Sage sausage, a favorite breakfast sausage in my home. Wow! What a hit this was! Our 6 year old loved it, and my teenage son even took leftovers to go to his girlfriend's home. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEVDP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
A nice, fluffy and filling egg-bake. I paired it with a sweet breakfast casserole for Christmas brunch, so it balanced the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very yummy! I followed the ingredients to the letter, but I did not let it sit. I assembled and immediately baked it. I plan on making this again and letting it sit to see if there is a difference. Nonetheless, great and easy to make. I paired this with a delicious slow cooker French toast recipe. I think I'm going to try different ingredients for variety, can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Awesome, flavorful and easy! I split the green chilies in half and add jalapenos, really kicks it up a notch. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States