English Muffin Breakfast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Delish and simple to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I didn't make this, but my sister did for Easter Breakfast and I think this was one of the best egg dishes I have ever had. "Great Job Kim"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Loved this recipe. I didn't notice that you were supposed to cover and chill. I baked it right away and it turned out perfect without that step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Rivett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Delicious. Used Italian sausage instead of pork. No need for chilies as Italian sausage adds great spice to it. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I stay away from breakfast recipes that call for a ridiculous number of eggs; this recipe is perfect! I reduce the servings for my family of four, but leftovers do heat up nicely. I've made it as is and I've also added in broccoli. This is one I come back to often! Nice weekend breakfast, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is so good!!! My family loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This has now become my favorite breakfast casserole! So easy to make. I didn't alter anything except maybe more cheese. Easy to make with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buchanan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kblissett
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Boy, was I popular when this was served! It's even great warmed up. I only used 1/2 can if the chilies, but will all next time. I can't wait to take it to a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Sooo good, sooo easy!! Thank you! Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Very good! This was the first time I followed a recipe exactly as written (except for using just one package of muffins). I used Original Thomas' English Muffins which I think are the best because they are very lite and airy. Cheaper muffins can be dense and heavy. My daughter thought it was too spicy with the chili's but I thought it was necessary to include them. Might just use a half a can next time, just for her. Have made similar casseroles with bread. This was a lot better! I definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccountry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States