English Muffin Breakfast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I added 1 t salt, 1 t pepper, 1/4 t garlic powder & 1/2 cup chopped onions to meat half way through cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I agree with one other reviewer, it was bland, and very high fat. I added sauted sweet onion, and mushrooms, that may have made it edible for me. I almost tossed it out, then decided to keep and heat it the next morning in my toaster oven on 350 till very hot, it was a lot better. Think a zesty sauce would help, which I didn't have. Would not make it again without altering the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Delish and simple to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I didn't make this, but my sister did for Easter Breakfast and I think this was one of the best egg dishes I have ever had. "Great Job Kim"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Loved this recipe. I didn't notice that you were supposed to cover and chill. I baked it right away and it turned out perfect without that step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Rivett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Delicious. Used Italian sausage instead of pork. No need for chilies as Italian sausage adds great spice to it. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I stay away from breakfast recipes that call for a ridiculous number of eggs; this recipe is perfect! I reduce the servings for my family of four, but leftovers do heat up nicely. I've made it as is and I've also added in broccoli. This is one I come back to often! Nice weekend breakfast, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is so good!!! My family loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This has now become my favorite breakfast casserole! So easy to make. I didn't alter anything except maybe more cheese. Easy to make with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buchanan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kblissett
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Boy, was I popular when this was served! It's even great warmed up. I only used 1/2 can if the chilies, but will all next time. I can't wait to take it to a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States