English Muffin Breakfast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
OMG!!! Just brought this in for my office potluck and it's gone! Fabulous!!! I followed the recipe exactly, but couldn't help adding 1/2 diced onion when browning the spicy sausage. I also sprinkled fresh chopped cilantro on top just before cutting into squares. Everyone in my office is asking for the recipe. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made this the same day I served it and it turned out beautiful and delicious! I was nervous that I didn't have time to chill it, but it was great. I used "Bays" English muffins which I think are better than Thomas. Will probably use this recipe for years to come for Christmas brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I followed the recipe as written (except I used 1 package of english muffins), and it was fantastic. I will make this again and not change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
So yummy and easy to make! I forgot to buy mozzarella, so just used cheddar. I made it for a breakfast for 25 soldiers and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
this is a great recipe ! I changed it a little.makin my cal count so I added mushrooms instead of sausage,with swiss chees and a lil fennel.next time i will add spinache.yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this recipe for Christmas Brunch...my mother-n-law said it was the best breakfast casserole I have made yet and I have been hosting brunch for 7 years!! I fixed it exactly as recipe was written. I used 1/2 lb. jimmy dean regular and 1/2 lb. jimmy dean hot sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
East and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I made this for Christmas breakfast and it was a big hit with my family. I assembled it the night before, placed in the fridge, then baked as directed Christmas morning. I only used one package of English muffins and added two additional eggs. Easy, delicious, and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Perfect! I have made it twice, the 2nd time I didn't have mozzarella so I used all cheddar and it wasn't nearly as good. I did use bacon instead of sausage, to me it's just a better flavor and less greasy. I do hate to change recipes around, but I omitted the green chilies. I'll make this over & over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Heatley Raymondi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
this was so good! I made it for Christmas morning breakfast and it was a total hit! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil_cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States