English Muffin Breakfast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Hi! Thanks for the great reviews. I submitted this recipe (because it's awesome!) :) and I meant to change the amount of english muffins. You're right- it only takes one package. Unfortunately I have no idea how to go in to the recipe and change that! So, hopefully people will read the reviews. If not, they'll have a leftover package of English muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I really liked this one a lot. I used some morning star farms veggie sausage patties, double fiber whole wheat english muffins and egg whites. I do like a bit more egg so I added a bit more. I'll make this again.. really easy. Don't know why I never thought of using english muffins, but it was better than using bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Agree this is a great breakfast casserole. I use Canadian Bacon instead of sausage and really enjoy that flavor (as well as saving fat and calories).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was a very good recipe, something different for a small Sunday brunch, but my wife finds chopped green chilis too spicy for her, so I substituted a diced Cubanella and cooked them in with the sausage. I also wanted a little more "substance" to the strata, so I added mushrooms and chopped onion. I loved the texture of the combined egg/sour cream mixture. Will make this one again! Note: as it was for two, I used two Muffins in a 6" x 6" square baking dish, cut the ingredients in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCHEISS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mayfield Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
So very good! Made this last night and baked this morning....love these kind of casseroles. I used whole wheat English muffins and yes 1 pk is way more than enough. I actually was one muffin shy of a full pk and I even had to cut some in half to fit around the edges of my 9x13. I used 7 whole eggs and 3 egg whites (had leftover whites in the fridge), used cheese and garlic chicken sausage out of the casing and crumbled. I think next time I will use 2 cans of diced green chilies....they really add a great flavor to this. All in all there is hardly any left as everyone had seconds....thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This is a delicious breakfast casserole! It is very simple to make, but only requires ONE package of English Muffins - not two. There are 8 English Muffins in a pack and when they are split open you have 16 halves which is more than enough to cover the bottom of the pan, so I think there was a typo in the recipe. But the layers of muffins on the bottom makes the perfect buttery "crust" and it was just perfect to pop in the oven on a busy morning for company or during the holidays! I will be making this often - very delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I followed the recipe as written (except I used 1 package of english muffins), and it was fantastic. I will make this again and not change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
So yummy and easy to make! I forgot to buy mozzarella, so just used cheddar. I made it for a breakfast for 25 soldiers and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
OMG!!! Just brought this in for my office potluck and it's gone! Fabulous!!! I followed the recipe exactly, but couldn't help adding 1/2 diced onion when browning the spicy sausage. I also sprinkled fresh chopped cilantro on top just before cutting into squares. Everyone in my office is asking for the recipe. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Excellent. I served this to guests and they loved it. I will have to say that it does not taste the same or very good as left overs, so make just enough for the one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownbrd07

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States