English Muffin Breakfast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I really liked this one a lot. I used some morning star farms veggie sausage patties, double fiber whole wheat english muffins and egg whites. I do like a bit more egg so I added a bit more. I'll make this again.. really easy. Don't know why I never thought of using english muffins, but it was better than using bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I only used one package of muffins & it turned out great! Easy to put together, make it the night before, just pop it in the oven in the morning & you have breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This is a delicious breakfast casserole! It is very simple to make, but only requires ONE package of English Muffins - not two. There are 8 English Muffins in a pack and when they are split open you have 16 halves which is more than enough to cover the bottom of the pan, so I think there was a typo in the recipe. But the layers of muffins on the bottom makes the perfect buttery "crust" and it was just perfect to pop in the oven on a busy morning for company or during the holidays! I will be making this often - very delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Hi! Thanks for the great reviews. I submitted this recipe (because it's awesome!) :) and I meant to change the amount of english muffins. You're right- it only takes one package. Unfortunately I have no idea how to go in to the recipe and change that! So, hopefully people will read the reviews. If not, they'll have a leftover package of English muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Agree this is a great breakfast casserole. I use Canadian Bacon instead of sausage and really enjoy that flavor (as well as saving fat and calories).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
So very good! Made this last night and baked this morning....love these kind of casseroles. I used whole wheat English muffins and yes 1 pk is way more than enough. I actually was one muffin shy of a full pk and I even had to cut some in half to fit around the edges of my 9x13. I used 7 whole eggs and 3 egg whites (had leftover whites in the fridge), used cheese and garlic chicken sausage out of the casing and crumbled. I think next time I will use 2 cans of diced green chilies....they really add a great flavor to this. All in all there is hardly any left as everyone had seconds....thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Excellent! Made this for a crowd during the Thanksgiving holiday. This recipe will be a regular in our house. Love the green chilies...may even kick it up a notch spice wise next time I make it. English muffins are a wonderful crust. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Thanks for the great recipe! I love breakfast bakes and am always wanting to try new ones. I ended up using 2 pans though because they wouldn't all fit into one, but followed the recipe and it turned out great! I think adding some other ingredients like onions, green peppers, etc would be a good addition as well...maybe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I really liked this. It wasn't soggy like some stratas I've had before. It probably helps to use English Muffins--which is not what I used. I actually used a stale bread braid bc it was too hard to eat any other way, so went looking for a strata. It worked perfectly. I also just used sausage patties and cut them into pieces. I'd be willing to try this with English Muffins; I like the idea, and I think it would work very well. I'll keep this one to try completely as written! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
OMG!!! Just brought this in for my office potluck and it's gone! Fabulous!!! I followed the recipe exactly, but couldn't help adding 1/2 diced onion when browning the spicy sausage. I also sprinkled fresh chopped cilantro on top just before cutting into squares. Everyone in my office is asking for the recipe. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States