English Muffin Breakfast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was great! I don't care for mushy egg casseroles, but this wasn't mushy at all. The only thing I changed, was that I added 2 cans of green chilies. It's even good cold. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
We thought this was pretty terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Eggcellent recipe! Omit the butter on the English muffins--I served this to 100 women and had rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medicine Lodge, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Very good! Definitely less English muffins and about half the cheese is plenty too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
We liked it. The casserole’s firm texture was a plus. Halved the recipe, used an 8" square Pyrex dish, and let chill for 3 hours before baking rather than chilling overnight. Otherwise, followed the recipe as written. The 35 minute bake time was still perfect for a smaller version of this recipe. If doing this again, we would alter the egg/sour cream/green chili mixture by adding chopped mushrooms and onions, reduce or omit the butter, and sub Canadian bacon for the sausage. We will make the modified version again. Thank you for sharing, amycheryl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Fantastic recipe. It was nice to prepare it the night before and was very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This dish was spectacular! I made the recipe exactly as it was written with the exception of only using one package of English muffins. It wasn’t dry like some breakfast casseroles can be. I think the addition of sour cream really played a role in that. The green chilies added a nice subtle flavor. If you really like green chilies you could definitely use two cans and make it a more prominent flavor. I made this for a work brunch and it was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Excellent. I served this to guests and they loved it. I will have to say that it does not taste the same or very good as left overs, so make just enough for the one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownbrd07

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Easy and enjoyable.Visiting family loved this-even a 5 y/o Used LF sour cream and turkey sausage to reduce calories. Wondered if it is necessary to butter the1 pkg of E. muffins- may try without next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
So yummy and easy to make! I forgot to buy mozzarella, so just used cheddar. I made it for a breakfast for 25 soldiers and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States