English Muffin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
this is a really good recipe...i halved the recipe and made it in my bread machine...yummy...turned out very well...thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
What a simple recipe that yielded a great loaf of bread. Followed it almost as written except that I only had 3 cups of bread flour and had to use regular flour for the remainder - came out perfect. So simple to make too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I made this bread yesterday for the first time and it was an instant hit! I followed the recipe exactly and ended up using about 5 1/2 cups of flour. My boyfriend is crazy about English toasting bread, but says this is ten times better than store bought and we will be making it over and over. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This came out as a great bread, but I didn't feel it was anything like the English Muffin bread you get in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seng-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Climax, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cavalier, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Hard to mess up this recipe. Reminds me of when gramma or mom use to bake bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianes Favorites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Mmmmm!!! Good stuff! The only thing is I didn't use cornmeal b/c I didn't have any... I just greased pans w/ crisco well. I also used a rounded T. of sugar. I only had one loaf pan, so I used one regular loaf pan and one mini loaf pan and divided into 4 for that and baked about 15 min. for the mini loaves. I couldn't wait until they were cool, but I tried it and this is definitely going into my favorites and will be making probably at least once a week!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I made this in the bread machine and it turned out quite well. It held up just like the grocery store kind when we put chicken salad on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This has become a staple recipe in my house. We all enjoy having some for breakfast and if there's any leftover, for a snack later. I don't use the cornmeal and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Swayzee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Good recipe even though I am still tweaking with it (by adding more baking powder)since. it also didn't rise as much in the pan. Toasts wonderfully and with homemade raspberry jam... divine. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chile-loca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was an awesome treat. Very easy to make since no kneading is involved. The texture and taste are wonderful - I'll never buy store bought again. Toasted with jam is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jojaye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States