English Muffin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Yum!! made just as described in recipe- so good toasted with butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
EXCELLENT BREAD!!!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I love this bread toasted for breakfast. It doesn't last long when I take it to work, so I end up making it at least every two weeks. I use 2 cups of whole wheat flour and 4 cups of bread flour, I think the wheat flour gives it just a little more flavor. It is a quick and easy recipe, the hardest part is getting it out of the bowl and into the pans, a spoonula makes it a little easier. It always amazes me how perfect the loaves come out after raising and baking, no matter how sloppy it looked going into the pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ncbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Excellent recipe. Made it this morning for breakfast. Very easy and fast to put together in the Kitchen Aid using the paddle attachment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I make this bread regularly, and there couldn't be a more perfect toasting bread. It's like having an English muffin in loaf form. It's a huge hit among my family, and I regularly bake and mail this bread with homemade jams to extended family all over the country. Even with two-day shipping time, it's still perfect for toasting when they receive it. A good all-purpose breakfast and sandwich bread to have around the house all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
When this first came out of the oven, but cut a piece imediatly and ate it with a little butter and thought it was pretty good. My husband however that it was the best thing sense sliced bread......wait...nevermind. This morning however, I threw it in the toaster and that brought it to a whole 'nother level! It halved the recipe with no problems! Used it to make a breakfast toaster sandwhich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I'm not sure what happened with this, perhaps my milk/water got too hot but it was so stiff that I couldn't even get in the last 1/2 cup flour (I'd halved all the ingredients for 1 loaf). It was a hard piece of dough and the instructions said pour the batter. Well, this was no batter, it was a hard rock. I let it rise, well that didn't work. My yeast was fresh. So, like I said, not sure what went wrong. Don't think I'll be trying this again. UPDATE***** I made this again this morning after much discussion on the Recipe Exchange about what happened my first time. I heated the milk/water very carefully and it turned out PERFECT. Sorry for the first review being bad, it was all my fault. My picky husband even commented on how good this was. I toasted it and served with Ham & Potato Soup from this site. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
this is a really good recipe...i halved the recipe and made it in my bread machine...yummy...turned out very well...thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
What a simple recipe that yielded a great loaf of bread. Followed it almost as written except that I only had 3 cups of bread flour and had to use regular flour for the remainder - came out perfect. So simple to make too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I made this bread yesterday for the first time and it was an instant hit! I followed the recipe exactly and ended up using about 5 1/2 cups of flour. My boyfriend is crazy about English toasting bread, but says this is ten times better than store bought and we will be making it over and over. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States