English Muffin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Only I love. No one else likes this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Great recipe, easy to make, tasted just like an english muffin. I may try to use whole wheat flour on the next batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Krol Rothfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
GREAT recipe! The taste was right on! Couldn't be better. Was terrific right out of the oven, even better toasted as you would an English muffin. Had all the knooks and cranies you would expect from an English muffin. The only thing I did different was to add only 5 cups of flour. I think adding that last cup would have been too much. The baking time of 25 minutes was also right on. I will be making this one often. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is the exact recipe I found in Bon Appetit Breads 20 years ago. Except mine calls for 2 Tbsp sugar. It was developed for Microwave baking. I've never nuked it, always baked it and it's always been fabulous! My whole family has this recipe so they can make their own...we love it. I make it for 2 of us and cut the loaves in half, wrap in tin foil then freeze. On the weekends...take foil off, wrap in paper towel, nuke it for 1 minute on high....ready to slice and toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is almost the exact recipe my great aunt has made for years! We all go crazy over it. I do a couple of things different than this recipe. First: I use 2 1/2 cups of milk in place of the 1/2 cup water. Second, I just use all-purpose flour. Finally, to make it a little healthier I only use 1 tsp of salt (you'll never notice a difference!) When baking I like to put tin-foil over the loaves after 10 minutes of baking and leave on for the remaining 15. Loaves still get crunchy but not quite as dark on top. This recipe is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this today. I think it needed a little more salt. Pretty good though. Couldn't be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I make this bread quite often. We like to toast it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Sharrits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Horse Shoe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I love this classic toasting bread. I had to increase the baking time for our oven. At 25 minutes it was still gooey in the center, but once bake through it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This is a favorite since 1978 when I got it from a friend. Later found the microwave variation in a Fleishman's ad which reduces the flour 3/4 cup and "bakes" for 6 minutes 30 seconds in the Microwave. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
great breakfast bread. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States