English Muffin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This came out as a great bread, but I didn't feel it was anything like the English Muffin bread you get in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seng-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Climax, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cavalier, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Hard to mess up this recipe. Reminds me of when gramma or mom use to bake bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianes Favorites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Mmmmm!!! Good stuff! The only thing is I didn't use cornmeal b/c I didn't have any... I just greased pans w/ crisco well. I also used a rounded T. of sugar. I only had one loaf pan, so I used one regular loaf pan and one mini loaf pan and divided into 4 for that and baked about 15 min. for the mini loaves. I couldn't wait until they were cool, but I tried it and this is definitely going into my favorites and will be making probably at least once a week!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I made this in the bread machine and it turned out quite well. It held up just like the grocery store kind when we put chicken salad on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This has become a staple recipe in my house. We all enjoy having some for breakfast and if there's any leftover, for a snack later. I don't use the cornmeal and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Swayzee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Good recipe even though I am still tweaking with it (by adding more baking powder)since. it also didn't rise as much in the pan. Toasts wonderfully and with homemade raspberry jam... divine. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chile-loca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was an awesome treat. Very easy to make since no kneading is involved. The texture and taste are wonderful - I'll never buy store bought again. Toasted with jam is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jojaye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Really good. My husband said I can't buy English Muffins anymore. And the kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Amazing as toast with lots of butter...or just bread and butter when it's fresh. I love it as toast with fig jam as well. Wonderful, all around bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUBlonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I got this exact recipe 15 years ago, and it's just as delicious today as then! Toasted is the only way to eat it IMO, and you'll never want the store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States