English Muffin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I make this all the time, but I bake mine in 3 large soup or juice cans,like juicey juicey cans, I follow the recipie as given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Add some cinnamon & raisins. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made this last night for breakfast today. Cut the recipe in half and since I planned on making it in my bread machine I took the advice of other reviewers and doubled the water and baking soda. Added 2 tbsp soft butter. Also heated the milk in the microwave to 150F but added cold water to bring temp down. Looked perfect coming out of the machine and the texture and taste were perfect! Will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is great! It's denser than I thought it would be. Easy to make and tastes wonderful with strawberry jam! I halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This bread is just okay. Nothing about it shouts "English Muffin" though. If you weren't told, you wouldn't associate the two. But it's decent. Easy to make and it is good as toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Everyone LOVED it. I did it in my bread machine so I cut the recipe in half and had to adjust for high altitude too. If I didn't have to modify the recipe I would probably give it 5 stars. WILL MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARKnaus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rollinsville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great recipe. Very easy to make and very tasty to eat! I made it in a mixer with a dough hook. I also used buttermilk in place of regular milk. Give it a try you'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Only I love. No one else likes this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Great recipe, easy to make, tasted just like an english muffin. I may try to use whole wheat flour on the next batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorroth1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
GREAT recipe! The taste was right on! Couldn't be better. Was terrific right out of the oven, even better toasted as you would an English muffin. Had all the knooks and cranies you would expect from an English muffin. The only thing I did different was to add only 5 cups of flour. I think adding that last cup would have been too much. The baking time of 25 minutes was also right on. I will be making this one often. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States