English Muffin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Love this recipe. Easy and fast, great for new bakers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I cut a slice just minutes out of the oven, buttered it and put some homemade blackberry jelly on it. This loaf won't last long. Definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Smelled great while baking, and yes it does make excellent toast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Pretty good. Easy to make too--as others did, I just used the bread machine. It definitely needs to be toasted for the flavor and nooks and crannies of the english muffin taste to come through, but it's a nice bread either way. It made 2 nice sized loaves. Thanks for the recipe--I baked at 375 for 40 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I loved this bread! Better yet, my mother, who is not a big fan of my breadmaking, loved it. She has even requested that I make it again. The bread was moist on the inside with a nice crust on the outside. I personally think it needs a bit more salt, but then again, I'm a saltaholic! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I tried this recipe in my bread machine and the 20 servings makes a 2.5 lb loaf and it is GREAT! I would recomment this to any one who likes store bought english muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I devised a bread machine version that worked well. First, I heated the milk and water mixture in the microwave. (Cautionary note: make sure to stir the water carefully-I noted a 20-degree difference in temp between the bottom and top of the bowl). I added _all_ the dry ingredients (including the 6 cups of flour) to the bread machine pan, then added the heated milk and water mixture just before the machine started mixing. _After_ the very warm liquid and dry ingredients had combined to an extent, I added 3 teaspoons of rapid-rise yeast. The volume of the dough was just right for a bread machine, and the mix was a good consistency and easy for the machine to handle. I allowed the dough to rise a bit in the bread machine pan before removing it, dividing it, and placing it in the two bread pans. When this bread bakes at 400 degrees, the top crust browns very quickly. (A typical bread baking temperature is 350 degrees). I took the loaves out of the oven at 20 minutes after I noted that the crust was quite browned, but when I made the first slice, I noted that the bread interior wasn't optimally done. Next time I will leave it in for the full 25 minutes even if the top crust has turned very dark brown. Like every English Muffin loaf, this bread is meant to be toasted. Toasting gives it a fine, crispy crumb. Enjoy it with butter and jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Made these this afternoon and was a little disappointed as they really did not have the taste and texture of store bought english muffins.I did use half white flour and half WW flour though. I have used another recipe from this site which was really good. Look under English Muffins and click on a recipe submitted by Linda Pinda. After mixing and rising, role out cut in rounds and cook on a greased griddle. This was very close to bought English muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Ive made this bread dozens of time and it always turns out wonderful and everyone requests it. Im just wondering my dough is always really sticky and am I doing something wrong just makes clean up a pain...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacykron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Made in bread machine. Good, but just tasted like white bread. Didn't taste like English Muffins to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States