English Muffin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dougr
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This bread is easy to make and is excellent !! This is the first bread I ever made and it came out good as the picture shows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
used white wheat flour instead of bread flour (had to add a little extra liquid) and I added maybe a tablespoon of oil, and it turned out great! thanks for the recipe, it's so very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I had the same issue as others, it didn't rise as much as it should have. I also thought it was a little dry. It did make some good eggs and bacon sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniLee1223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
i have tried this and it is good. i would like to make it with whole wheat. How do I do this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This bread makes the best toast you will ever have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYINBLUE3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is much the same as the recipe provided by King Arthur Flour's web site for one loaf, with two exceptions; for one loaf, two tablespoons olive oil is added, plus it calls for 1/4 teaspoon baking soda, twice the amount called for in this recipe. All other items are reduced by half. I don't know how it would be possible to "spoon" the "batter" into anything. I have made this bread six or eight times, and it always forms a firm round of dough in the bowl. Trying to "spoon" it would only result in the spoon being firmly contained in the dough. Be prepared to use dough hooks on your mixer. Let the bread cool completely before putting into any kind of container. I find "sealing" the bread into an air-tight container results in the loaf developing a soggy characteristic. If it lasts that long. Folks in my house want a slice before it can ever get cool, or toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Comfort-Mason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Des Peres, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was a very easy bread recipe. No kneading and only one rise time made it super simple. Dough is very sticky and I found greasing my hands and then using them to spread the dough in the pans worked great. I haven't had it toasted yet, but looking forward to it. A bit on the heavy side as breads go, but fine for an English muffin type bread. Good flavor. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
My favorite bread EVER! Thanks for posting this "go-to" version, I find it's perfect as-is (which is a rare thing for me I normally am a "tweaker")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeneralTso77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This recipe is AWESOME! I made many loaves to put in Christmas baskets! Everybody complimented it. Wouldn't change a thing about it. Gotta make some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States