Energy Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Yummy. I tried 2 other recipes on this website before trying this one and this is by far the best flavor. I was looking for a protein rich, afterschool snack for kids without a lot of sugar. This tastes a bit like dark chocolate and doesn't look as bland as other recipes due to the cocoa. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Yum! What a nice quick, easy, healthy snack the kids will love! I used organic ingredients except for the coconut. What a great little snack for the kids at school. I will definitely be making these again instead of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Nolletti Pierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Easy and tastes good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These were easy to make and healthy too. They reminded me of no-bake chocolate cookies but without all the extra sweetness and sugar added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Excellent. I also added some ground flax seed (what the kids don't know...)and a few dark chocolate chips. The flavor is by far the best of the energy balls I've tried. This satisfies my 12 and 9 yr old boys and they reach for these instead of chips! Took me 5 minutes to make them. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Fackrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bisbee, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
FABULOUS, DELICIOUS, SCRUMPTIOUS...you get the idea! Super easy to make, just throw everything into a bowl and mix and roll. The only sight variation I made was to use vanilla nut extract instead of just vanilla, and what a great taste! Highly recommended. I let them sit overnight and the flavor was even better. I think next time I will use unsweetened coconut to lower the sugar. Nice and chewy and packed with flavor. I will definitely make these again and again. These freeze well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
The flavor of these was okay. I give the recipe about a 3.5. I just didn't care much for the texture. I think they would have been better with ground nuts over peanut butter and the rolled oats were just in too big of pieces and chewy. It might have been better with quick oats or grinding the rolled oats some in a blender. They are a little like raw brownies, but without the ground walnuts, almonds, or other grains which is neccessary for just the right texture imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
The kids and their friends did not care for this at all. All the adults who tried them liked them...especially after finding out they were healthy! I subbed almond butter for peanut butter so I could send them to school. Left out wheat germ because I thought they were dry enough. Much better after sitting 24 hours and the best after 4-5 days. I made balls the first time. Second time I rolled it out between two pieces of plastic wrap and used a heart shaped cookie cutter for Valentine's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedApple

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Oh so good! I used Nestum cereal instead of oats because that is what I had on hand, and left out wheat germ because I didn't have any. I didn't measure exact amounts, kind of dumped it all in. Definitely better the next day. To the reviewer who said that this was best after 4-5 days, I don't think that this will last that long! I made these into small little balls, so that each one is snack sized. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
With such an all star cast of ingredients, I expected these to taste much better. My family would not eat them at all. Sorry. I think that maybe they would be a bit better with one less ingredient? So one or two can shine instead of all of them mashed together?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States