Energy Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These are delicious! Very rich and flavorful. Didn't have rolled oats so used steel cut oats. They still turned out great. Put them in the freezer to set for an hour, then ate one and finally into the fridge. Very quick, easy and chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Add ground flaxseed and chia seeds for an extra boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Makakilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Super easy to make and tastes great, clean up was easy as well. I added a bit of maple syrup because I was low on honey and crushed peanuts because I didn't have any coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Edem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I love how easy these are, and they're so good for you and the kids. I'm not sure, but I'm thinking honey isn't good for small children, so I made some w/o the honey, and they are just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
These are fabulous. First I followed the recipe to a T. As much as I love them, I have to pump up the fiber and the protein, due to my diabetic husband. Doing that is a benefit to all whether your diabetic or not. Gotta watch those carbs when your diabetic or not. So I bought rolled oats (Bob's red mill) that contained many types of grains with flaxseed. I use unsweetened coconut, there's no reason to use sweetened coconut, there was virtually no difference. I add chia seeds (about 1/4 cup). I also use a local honey. I do use a crunchy peanut butter. I also like adding more than a pinch of cinnamon. Just gives it a little more depth. These can be quite healthy and stretch out your energy when it dips as long as you can control how many you eat!!! One last tip: mix the dry ingredients first, makes it all combine better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Great recipe, try rolling these in coconut, it makes them look sharp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
An easy and delicious snack or dessert recipe! Because I think more is better, I rolled the balls smaller and will be able to have 2 instead of 1 for my serving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Great I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
In general these are pretty good, but I had to add some softened butter to get them to stick together, which made them lose a little of the 'healthy' appeal. A nice treat when you don't want to end up feeling too guilty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
With such an all star cast of ingredients, I expected these to taste much better. My family would not eat them at all. Sorry. I think that maybe they would be a bit better with one less ingredient? So one or two can shine instead of all of them mashed together?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States