Energy Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cookin'cath
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I'm a competitive dancer and my team and I need more energy for competitions. So I tried these and everyone loved them, even the one who doesn't like coconut and peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katy
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
For chocolate topping: combine 3/4 cup coconut oil melted, 3/4 cup cocoa, 3/4 cup powdered sugar and 6 tablespoons of pure maple syrup. Mix well. Add a little hot water if the topping gets too thick. Please note: this amount is for DOUBLE the recipe for energy balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Loved this with finely chopped nuts in place of the wheat germ. Took it to a gathering where some are gluten-free & since I used gf oats, they could indulge also! Will be playing with amping up the nutrients even higher next go-round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
These are even more yummy than I thought they would be. I did add a little more oats, probably used almost one cup. I used my cookie scoop instead of rolling them in my hands, so they were a little smaller. They have a wonderful flavor. Thank for sharing your awesome recipe Tamsz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by shayda
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Excellent snack! Didn't have wheat germ, used protein powder instead and added a little granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These are delicious! Very rich and flavorful. Didn't have rolled oats so used steel cut oats. They still turned out great. Put them in the freezer to set for an hour, then ate one and finally into the fridge. Very quick, easy and chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Add ground flaxseed and chia seeds for an extra boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Makakilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Super easy to make and tastes great, clean up was easy as well. I added a bit of maple syrup because I was low on honey and crushed peanuts because I didn't have any coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Edem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I love how easy these are, and they're so good for you and the kids. I'm not sure, but I'm thinking honey isn't good for small children, so I made some w/o the honey, and they are just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
These are fabulous. First I followed the recipe to a T. As much as I love them, I have to pump up the fiber and the protein, due to my diabetic husband. Doing that is a benefit to all whether your diabetic or not. Gotta watch those carbs when your diabetic or not. So I bought rolled oats (Bob's red mill) that contained many types of grains with flaxseed. I use unsweetened coconut, there's no reason to use sweetened coconut, there was virtually no difference. I add chia seeds (about 1/4 cup). I also use a local honey. I do use a crunchy peanut butter. I also like adding more than a pinch of cinnamon. Just gives it a little more depth. These can be quite healthy and stretch out your energy when it dips as long as you can control how many you eat!!! One last tip: mix the dry ingredients first, makes it all combine better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States