Energetic Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I really liked this, although I did reduce the amount of strawberries a bit. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nkris78

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is so tasty and really easy. For brunch, I add vodka and serve in place of bloody marys. My guests love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This also can be made with 1 [8.3 oz] can of XS Energy Drink. No sugar or carbs in this one and it taste great. Better than Red Bull!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daniemiller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I love to make these in the mornings! I use sugar free Rockstar instead of Red Bull and I add a bit of non fat strawberry yogurt to make it less tart. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Charlie Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Refreshing as is or great base for a stronger drink. I used a small can of Sugar Free Red Bull and added 2 packs of Splenda and about 5 large frozen Strawberries. If I wanted alcohol some rum or vodka would be nice in this. If you want to add more liquid try a non-alcoholic strawberry daquiri mix. Also the taste will greatly vary depending on which energy drink you use, but if you use your favorite you shouldn't be dissappointed. I will make this before many big party nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaChamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Absolutely simple to make and tasty! I do think that the amount of strawberries need to be reduced, or a larger can of red bull should be used, but I wouldn't dilute it with water as suggested. This recipe could be a great starter base. Thanks for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I used Full Throttle instead of Red Bull. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This is great. A very interesting blend of two exciting flavors. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Great idea! I'm drinking this as a pre-drink. Great for a long party night. I used fresh strawberries instead of frozen. I think this one would work with almost any fruit. I may try this one with added vodka sometime too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States