End of the Line Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2004
Great recipe! We don't like things too salty so I doubled the amount of potatoes and milk which made it just right. I also added 3 cloves of minced garlic and topped the casserole with cheddar cheese and French fried onion rings. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Kolbow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
Made this in large quantity for 45 servings, then was served for our Wed. night dinner at church. Many raves! Had to give the recipe to a few people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
My 4 year old really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
excellenttasting easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
I don't really care for ham, and dislike it in big, thick slices, the way my husband loves it. This recipe made us both happy! I've made it 4 times, and I've altered it a bit, by adding cheddar and/or jack to the parmesan. I also add extra soup and milk, and ladle the finished dish over garlic croutons placed at the bottom of a bowl, which soaks up the excess sauce. Spectacular!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
This was a "keeper" per my husband. I used Sharp cheddar and sliced potatoes very thin. I decided not to layer, but rather just mixed all items (other than cheese) & put into covered casserole. No salt necessary, as ham takes care of that. However, I did put in a significant amt of pepper as indicated in recipe directions, and it was sufficiently spiced for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Not bad. I would highly recommend using a low-sodium cream of celery soup if your ham is already a little salty b/c you can always add a dash of salt if need be but you can't take it away once its already there. I did layer a little cheddar cheese over the potatoes (but under the ham) which also may have attributed to the saltiness. Also, I sliced the potatoes REALLY thin and baking times were done in the time allotted. Overall, glad I gave it a try but not sure if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Very good and very easy recipe. Also works with smoked turkey. A lot of people complained about the potatoes taking forever to cook. I used a grater and sliced them thin, scalloped potato style. Followed the directions from there and it turned out fine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This was a good way to use up the holiday ham - followed the recipe exactly. Very good, but I wasn't wild about it. Next time will use cream of chicken soup as one review suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This was a good recipe for leftover ham. I think the flavor depends on the quality of the ham. Based on another review, I sliced the potatoes very thin, added 1/2 cup of milk on top and microwaved it for 10 minutes. Then I cooked it in the oven until it was hot enough (about 20 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States