End of the Line Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Yum, Yum we liked this one. I did as another reviewer suggested and put cheddar under the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Very easy recipe. Tasted great but found it to be a bit "mushy". I will try it again, but use extra and thicker cut potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
We enjoyed this casserole, as it's very easy to make. I added asparagus spears, which added a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Loved this recipe. I did use a can of cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of celery as I didn't have anything else on hand. It was great. Kids loved it too! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farnham, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
Great recipe! I used red onions and cream of mushroom & roasted garlic soup. I also halved the ham and added over a cup of sliced mushrooms. I mixed together the onions and potatoes and microwaved them until the potatoes were done. Then I mixed all else in and put in the oven for 20 minutes. Also - I used evaporated milk instead of regular milk and sprinked with crushed Ritz crackers and some shredded mozarella cheese before putting in the oven. Will use again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Great recipe, my family really liked it. Super easy to make. I made the mistake of slicing the potatoes too thin. If they had been chunkier it would have given a little better texture. Also, the ham makes this a little too salty for my taste. Next time I will try to make it with a low sodium celery soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
Great recipe! We don't like things too salty so I doubled the amount of potatoes and milk which made it just right. I also added 3 cloves of minced garlic and topped the casserole with cheddar cheese and French fried onion rings. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
Made this in large quantity for 45 servings, then was served for our Wed. night dinner at church. Many raves! Had to give the recipe to a few people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
My 4 year old really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
excellenttasting easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States