End of the Line Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I loved this casserole but instead of using celery soup, I made my own sauce. 2 T butter, 2 T flour, 1/4 cup half & half, 3/4 cup skim mlk and 1/2 cup vegetable broth. Sauted flour in melted butter over medium heat. Added milks and broth, and cooked until thickened. Seasoned with salt and herb blend (like basil, thyme, oregano, etc.) and lots of pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My husband liked it a lot. I thought it was alright, but was missing something. I'll make it again and try adding chopped broccoli or asparagus. Instead of sliced potatoes I used frozen hash browns and had no issues with them not being cooked enough. The casserole wasn't dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This ended up being really good! It was easy and you didn't need a lot of ingredients, great recipe to utilize your leftovers and make another tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I was looking for something different to do with leftover ham, this recipe was perfect. My boyfriend raved! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I bought a ham on sale and spread it out to 5 dinners... and this one was one of the best. It's great for using leftover ham on a low budget. For those of you having problems with the potatoes not cooking... did you double it? If you slice the potatoes thin (I didn't even use a slicer) and use the amount of potatoes specified they should cook in about 40 minutes to an hour like the recipe says. I added cheddar cheese and seasoned breadcrumbs to the top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Surprisingly good! I will definitely make again whenI have leftover ham, but I didn't think it was enough to be served as the main dinner. It needs something to go along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Great recipe, I made a few changes: I used mushroom soup instead of celery, I also added some carrots, and used a mixture of cheddar and Swiss cheese. Great change and very good easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Quick, easy and very adaptable. I highly recommend that you par-cook the potatoes in the micro for about 3 minutes. Even doing that the recipe still took the recommended time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Will double the recipe next time but it was really good... The kids loved it :) and the Husband did too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was so good! I doubled the recipe. I used baby white and red potatoes. I sauteed the onion and that added so much flavor. I also added a can of corn. I used cheddar cheese because thats what I had on hand (I added it on top the last 30 minutes). This is a very versatile recipe. My husband loved it!!! Thanks for a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States