Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe was simple and fool proof! I will definitely use it again...the enchiladas were absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harmonie Emerick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concrete, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I tried this recipe last night...and my family loved it! I made a few changes...instead of adding just salt and pepper. I added Vegeta, plus the fresh ground pepper to season the ground meat. I also added fresh minced garlic. Now I know you're going to think, that adding Coconut Oil is a bit greasy considering the ground beef. But, I don't care. The coconut oil was drained after it was placed in the flour tortilla. Therefore, I did not use the Vegetable Oil. My family loved these!... and I will probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gfandmore
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Great, simple recipe. Made them for 30 people, and everybody loved it. I also made a "hot" version with hot chili sauce mixed in with the tomatoe sauce and the filing...served along homemade guacamole dip with fresh bell peppers and celery. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gfandmore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I added taco seasoning,chopped green peppers,sliced olives to ground beef mixture. It gives it more flavor. The second time I made them with wheat tortillas. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is definitely a 5 star recipe w/ a few modifications. I added taco seasoning to the meat, a little bit of the enchilada sauce and more cheese to the mixture. I did not soften the tortillas in oil. I put a little bit of the enchilada sauce on the bottom of the 9x13 and rolled my tortillas up. Once assembled, I covered in foil for 25 mins and then took the foil off for the last 5 minutes. This was so good even my picky 9 year old who only likes restaurant cheese enchiladas inhaled it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious! If it weren't so unhealthy (no judgement against the chef submitting the recipe- far from it) I would eat it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made this exactly as directed and it was delicious. My kids loved it and i recieved high praise so im rating this recipe above and beyond 5 stars. Thanks for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very good recipe! While making this recipe I accidently mixed it up with the recipe for enchilade sauce, also found here, and added 1 table spoon of Cumin, onion powder and garlic. It was delicious! Since I have never made it as posted I am giving it a 5 because we loved it any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I rated this 5 stars with some minor adjustments. First off, I use the ten minute enchilada sauce found on this website (I find the enchilada sauce "chili strong" so I triple the other spices and add a 680 ml can of tomato sauce-makes 4 cups-freeze 2 cups for next time). We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage boys and find these very filling when served with a side of mexican rice. Therefore, I use 2 9x13 pans with 5 enchilada in each (cook once, eat twice!). I omit the garlic salt and use 4 tbsp of my homemade taco seasoning as well as 1 cup of salsa. I use flour tortillas (personal preference). After cooking the meat mixture, I divide it up into 10 portions and roll each portion in a tortilla with 2 tbsp of cheese in each. I use a scant 1/2 cup of enchilada sauce on the bottom of each pan and spoon another 1/2 cup on top of each enchilada making sure to coat them entirely. Sprinkle any remaining cheese over top and bake for 15-20 minutes only. This is ALWAYS a hit with EVERYBODY in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This recipe is good I just sub a couple of things.I used corn instead of flour tortillas and I used the homemade enchilada sauce found on this website.Wonderful One more thing I doubled the enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snappy37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States