Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Amazing recipe. I have made this time after time and my family doesn't get tired. It's time consuming, but the end results are delicious. I kept everything the same except I used ground beef instead of chicken. Still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I enjoyed this recipe. Picked up the ingredients fairly easily at the local market. Wasn't difficult to make. Kids wouldn't have anything to do with it but my wife ate two helpings. Would have used one cup less water on the sauce. Definitely keep the Serrano seeds in to give it some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Just made this recipe we used slow roasted pulled pork this is a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
These are delicious! I didn't have the cheese listed so I used queso fresco crumbled on top. I used 2 serrano peppers to 1lb of tomatillos & used 1 1/2 cups of water to dilute the hotness of the serranos. My husband, who loves spicy foods, said it was the perfect balance. I didn't have the crema either but it didn't need it- the sauce is wonderful. Thank you for an easy, delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newmommy2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Great sauce recipe. I used a store bought roasted chicken for more flavor. Feel like the recipe is missing something though, it's a little dry. Maybe so cheese or something rolled up with the chicken inside?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Excelente!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and my husband and I liked the spice. I used two Serrano peppers. It was too spicy for my small children though. We also used grated Parmesan and sour cream that was on hand. It was delicious and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe as much as I could, but couldn't locate crema fresca so used sour cream instead. The flavor was great, but my one complaint is that they were soggy. I think I'm used to the more traditional way we get them in restaurants so wasn't expecting that. I kept thinking they needed to go in the oven to crisp them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for as far as authenticity. I didn't want to buy canned sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is hands down the best recipe I've made from this site. These enchiladas were authentic, easy to make and delicious. The only thing I did different from the recipe was to broil the ingredients instead of using the griddle. I left them in there until they were blackened which was about the same time as listed in the recipe. I dumped the juices the tomatillos left into the blender and used one less cup of water to compensate. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States