Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
MMMMmmmm.....delicioso!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Best enchiladas ever. I was a little skeptical about the claims that one would desire to drink the sauce. Get yourself a glass, cause you will want to drink it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Delicious I followed the recipe to the letter. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDLE29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is awesome. Takes some time but really made a fabulous meal. Made as directed for the most part and everyone love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Amazing and delicious. The sauce seemed a bit watery to me so next time I won't use so much. I'm not a wimp when it comes to spice but I was worried about it being too spicy so I only used one Serrano pepper. I realize now I could have used all three. But if you're sensitive to spice stick with one. My husband was amazed and said it was better than any restaurant he's been to. Winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHeldman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I make a lot of enchiladas and these are my favorite green enchiladas. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Great recipe! The amount of heat was just right for me, I can handle some but not crazy spicy. It will be too much for my husband so I think I'll decrease the number of serranos in it. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Amazing recipe. I have made this time after time and my family doesn't get tired. It's time consuming, but the end results are delicious. I kept everything the same except I used ground beef instead of chicken. Still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I enjoyed this recipe. Picked up the ingredients fairly easily at the local market. Wasn't difficult to make. Kids wouldn't have anything to do with it but my wife ate two helpings. Would have used one cup less water on the sauce. Definitely keep the Serrano seeds in to give it some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Just made this recipe we used slow roasted pulled pork this is a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States