Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I always know a recipe is a keeper when my husband requests it for dinner again! The first time I made this, I accidentally used jalapenos instead of green chiles, and it tasted good, so now I use a mixture of green chiles and jalapenos. Also, I did not have any Monterrey Jack so I used 4 oz cream cheese. I did not roll up the enchiladas and instead layered the tortillas, sauce, cream, cheese, etc. into a casserole, which made it much less time consuming! Very, very yummy recipe I'll be making many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHTHONIC1239

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Absolutely Delicious! I made the recipe exactly as it was, and then added sliced jalepenos (jarred) on top with the green onions before baking. It added that spicieness that my husband and I love! Great recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Fabulous receipe!! It had great flavor was easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was not spicy at all and I was looking for some bite. I will try hotter peppers next time. Also, I would recommend buying larger and thinker tortillas - mine fell apart and so I could only pour the sauce over the cold wrapped tortillas. Still good quality sauce but needs some work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
We really liked this we also did not fry the tortillas and we always double the sauce. My family likes to put it on everything they eat till it is gone. The little ones like it to because it has tons of flavor without the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Made this last night for dinner to rave reviews. I added an additional 1/2 cup of the chilies for added kick. Very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeffhtx01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is soooo good that it deserves maximum stars. I followed others and fried corn tortillas in cooking spray, dipped in green sauce, rolled chicken & cheese inside. Added red enchilada sauce (1 C) to the verde mixture over the top. Oh, used fresh roasted green chilis, too. Skipped green onions but added cherry tomatoes and green olives, along with avocado. My entire family loved it so much we ate every bite in one evening (four adults). Absolutely delicious - thanks for recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Love this! The Salsa Verde is out of this world! I ended up having to make it as a casserole instead of enchiladas since I was out of corn tortillas. I used tortilla chips and layered them with the chicken, salsa verde and cheese ending with a layer of cream and then the remaining cheese. Can't say enough good things about the salsa verde!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Super easy and SOOOOOO good!!! Sure to impress your family and guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States