Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Made this last night for dinner to rave reviews. I added an additional 1/2 cup of the chilies for added kick. Very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeffhtx01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is soooo good that it deserves maximum stars. I followed others and fried corn tortillas in cooking spray, dipped in green sauce, rolled chicken & cheese inside. Added red enchilada sauce (1 C) to the verde mixture over the top. Oh, used fresh roasted green chilis, too. Skipped green onions but added cherry tomatoes and green olives, along with avocado. My entire family loved it so much we ate every bite in one evening (four adults). Absolutely delicious - thanks for recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Love this! The Salsa Verde is out of this world! I ended up having to make it as a casserole instead of enchiladas since I was out of corn tortillas. I used tortilla chips and layered them with the chicken, salsa verde and cheese ending with a layer of cream and then the remaining cheese. Can't say enough good things about the salsa verde!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Super easy and SOOOOOO good!!! Sure to impress your family and guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This enchilada recipes was a HIT!! My husband bought flour tortillas instead of corn (which I was not happy about), but it ended up be the better! I will gladly use flour over corn every time I make this recipe. I ended up making this dish again a few days later but used less cream before putting in the over. Other than that, this is an AMAZING recipe that I would recommend to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
LOVE these enchiladas!!! Made them for company, and the pan was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is the BEST thing I have ever made! My husband liked it!! And that is saying a lot because he doesn't like anything if I didn't come from a restaurant! Ladygwyn, I love you! lol! I made the salsa verde and poured it over 4 chicken breasts in the crockpot, cooked on high for 5ish hours. Removed chicken and shredded. Transfered remaining salsa to pot and boiled down with about 1tbsp of corn starch until it was thicker. I also more cumin then called for, used about 1/2 tsp. This was delish. Frying the tortillas made them nice and crunchy and not soggy at all. I only used about 1/2 cup crea that I mixed with 3/4 cup salsa verde. PERFECT recipe. Will definitely make again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLucas10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Loved this! Just enough kick and full of flavor. I didn't have enough green chilis, so I used what I had and then some chopped bell pepper. I thought the garlic and cumin were just right. Made this with pork. I will probably never use red sauce for my enchiladas again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlisaLansdale
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was soooo good! I have never made Enchilada's before and was pleasantly surprised how this came out. I did omit a step and did not fry the tortilla's but warmed them in the microwave as another person has suggested. Tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
The green chili sauce alone is a great recipe. But this is very tasty, and all the leftovers got eaten in a non-leftover eating house!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States