Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Super recipe we love it---I use Pam in the frying pan and it works good to cut out the fat-it warms them up enough to roll just fine. The flavor is a great combination...make them quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I used fresh jalepenos and anaheim peppers. It could have been a little bit spicier but you never know what your going to get with those peppers. Flavor was spot on and the cream is what puts this over the top. I used a large lasagna pan and spaced out the echiladas about a 1/2 inch apart so they stayed individual and didn't cook like a casserole. My husband said this is better than any restaurant. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
The best enchiladas I have ever made. Sauce was great. I followed the recipe as written mostly. I diced up a green bell pepper and a large onion and cooked that in the butter first. I added half of those to the chicken to give the chicken more flavor and the remaing half i used for the sauce. I used fresh Anaheim peppers and one small jalapeño. After it was done simmering I used a hand emulsion blender to thin it out. This was a little more work than opening a can of sauce, but so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is fabulous! It is a little time consuming but oh so worth it! No more enchiladas with red sauce for my family - this is the only enchilada recipe I'll use from now on. Hubby loved it! Can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow! Served with Mexican Rice II from this site. It was a perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was amazing good! Who knew it could be so easy to make your own salsa verde?! I didn't have any fresh green chile peppers but used 2 small cans of them and added half a green pepper minced fine. I used a rotisserie chicken and loved the ease of it. I totally forgot about the olives and tomatoes at the end but they were not missed in the slightest. Yummy Hispanic comfort food! Loved it and will make again repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Best enchiladas I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Wow! These were absolutely delicious! I even cheated and used canned chicken and cooked it with a sliced green pepper and they were still wonderful. Something about that salsa verde sauce - oh my goodness! I will most certainly make these again. Made me feel like and authentic Mexican cook! Definitely one of my favorite recipes! Only changes I really made were the addition of the green pepper, canned chicken (2 large cans), and I used a chopped jalapeno pepper instead of the cup of green chile peppers. Oh, and I also doubled the salsa verde sauce cause it was so good, I wanted more to pour over the enchiladas! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mermaidatheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This is absolutely resturant quality recipe! I had cooked up a big pork roast the night before for 10 hours low heat in the crock pot. The next day I shredded it with forks, and added cold salsa verde ingredients to the pork in the morning to save time. At dinner, I made more salsa verde sauce for dipping the tortillas and to cover them lightly with it like the recipe says. I wasn't going to fry the tortillas but after I did, I see that this is key to the great texture. Aslo, I wouldn't not leave out the heavy cream this really added to the flavor. It does look like it will be too much wet...but the cream settled perfectly on the bottom and made a great sauce while the top was more cheesey and harder texture. The garnishes were perfect, and combining spanich rice, and refried beans, and authentic chips ( don't settle for the brand name chips) it was like eating out...and saving a ton of money! It'd be a great recipe to use for a night of margaritas with friends and family. I am wondering how i can make this ahead and freeze it. Probably make it all up...and then pour the salsa verde and cream over it just before it's put in the oven???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hartland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
wouldn't change a thing! My boyfriend and I loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This will be my new enchilada recipe. That's says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States