Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This will be my new enchilada recipe. That's says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I love these! I add more green onion and omit the green olives. If my kids aren't eating with us that night I add more green chiles as well. We also get a box of the Spanish rice to have as a side dish. SOOO good, I love how the cream cooks to the enchiladas. For how long (I don't usually cook with recipes) this recipe looked to me it was very EASY and quick, I use this a lot:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was delicious. It took a bit of work and the white sauce softened the pan of enchiladas into more of a casserole: I couldn't find where the rolled enchiladas were to scoop them out intact. But being one of the tastiest (Cinco De Mayo) recipes that night, presentation was easily excused. Next time, I want to bake two enchiladas in individual dishes each, so scooping the mass from the pan isn't an issue. It's a very very tasty recipe, as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TartanSongbird007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
It was 'okay', to me, it didn't have a lot of flavor. I think the heavy cream washed out the flavor and made it taste more on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Excellente! didn't change a thing- followed recipe exactly.. amazing. as for frying them it didn't really give a good estimate as to how long to fry them.. I let the oil sit on medium heat(old electric stove) for a while then about 15 seconds or more each side. might help someone.. Oh, and try to make sure things are warmed up ahead of time- I didn't heat the heavy cream though first and it turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piiswoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Best homemade enchiladas ever! Followed recipe but left out green onion, olives, and cherry tomatoes. Also, only dipped tortillas on outer side then stuffed with ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Sooooo DELICIOUS! I used canned diced green chills since our grocery didn't have the fresh. Absolutely LOVED THEM!! I definitely think frying the corn tortillas was key, too, so I wouldn't skip that part. Love the touch of olives, too! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Delicious. I made them exactly as stated, except I doubled the sauce. My Mexican boyfriend said he was in food heaven. I don't even like Enchiladas and I loved these. I didn't think I would like the green olives on it, but I think they are a must for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Wonderful. I was a little nervous to pour the cream on top of the enchiladas, but I am glad I did. They came out great. My husband and two out of three kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was an awesome recipe! I substituted pepperjack cheese but that was it - IT WAS AMAZING! My family is already asking when I'm going to make the next batch. If you are skeptical, don't be. You'll be glad to you took these for a spin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States