Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is fabulous! It is a little time consuming but oh so worth it! No more enchiladas with red sauce for my family - this is the only enchilada recipe I'll use from now on. Hubby loved it! Can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow! Served with Mexican Rice II from this site. It was a perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was amazing good! Who knew it could be so easy to make your own salsa verde?! I didn't have any fresh green chile peppers but used 2 small cans of them and added half a green pepper minced fine. I used a rotisserie chicken and loved the ease of it. I totally forgot about the olives and tomatoes at the end but they were not missed in the slightest. Yummy Hispanic comfort food! Loved it and will make again repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Best enchiladas I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Wow! These were absolutely delicious! I even cheated and used canned chicken and cooked it with a sliced green pepper and they were still wonderful. Something about that salsa verde sauce - oh my goodness! I will most certainly make these again. Made me feel like and authentic Mexican cook! Definitely one of my favorite recipes! Only changes I really made were the addition of the green pepper, canned chicken (2 large cans), and I used a chopped jalapeno pepper instead of the cup of green chile peppers. Oh, and I also doubled the salsa verde sauce cause it was so good, I wanted more to pour over the enchiladas! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mermaidatheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This is absolutely resturant quality recipe! I had cooked up a big pork roast the night before for 10 hours low heat in the crock pot. The next day I shredded it with forks, and added cold salsa verde ingredients to the pork in the morning to save time. At dinner, I made more salsa verde sauce for dipping the tortillas and to cover them lightly with it like the recipe says. I wasn't going to fry the tortillas but after I did, I see that this is key to the great texture. Aslo, I wouldn't not leave out the heavy cream this really added to the flavor. It does look like it will be too much wet...but the cream settled perfectly on the bottom and made a great sauce while the top was more cheesey and harder texture. The garnishes were perfect, and combining spanich rice, and refried beans, and authentic chips ( don't settle for the brand name chips) it was like eating out...and saving a ton of money! It'd be a great recipe to use for a night of margaritas with friends and family. I am wondering how i can make this ahead and freeze it. Probably make it all up...and then pour the salsa verde and cream over it just before it's put in the oven???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hartland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
wouldn't change a thing! My boyfriend and I loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This will be my new enchilada recipe. That's says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I love these! I add more green onion and omit the green olives. If my kids aren't eating with us that night I add more green chiles as well. We also get a box of the Spanish rice to have as a side dish. SOOO good, I love how the cream cooks to the enchiladas. For how long (I don't usually cook with recipes) this recipe looked to me it was very EASY and quick, I use this a lot:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was delicious. It took a bit of work and the white sauce softened the pan of enchiladas into more of a casserole: I couldn't find where the rolled enchiladas were to scoop them out intact. But being one of the tastiest (Cinco De Mayo) recipes that night, presentation was easily excused. Next time, I want to bake two enchiladas in individual dishes each, so scooping the mass from the pan isn't an issue. It's a very very tasty recipe, as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TartanSongbird007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
It was 'okay', to me, it didn't have a lot of flavor. I think the heavy cream washed out the flavor and made it taste more on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States