Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious! It was easy to adjust the quantity and the kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
OMG!!! I made this about 2 hours ago and it was just AMAZING!!! I don't know why people are giving this 2 or 3 stars because its worthy of more than that. It was DELICIOUS..I'm still licking my fingers! Tastes just like it came from a mexican restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is the perfect recipe to use up some of that leftover Thanksgiving turkey. Very easy to make, a little messy when rolling the tortillas, but that is the fun part. My wife who hates anything green and onions loved it...Score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Fantastic recipe!! I altered it a tad...I threw in the chicken in the verde sauce...and did 1/2 cup of cream with a can of mild enchilada red sauce. Fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is a big hit with my family. You can use different types of tortillas: spinach, whole wheat, etc. I like to use meat left over from another meal and reinvent it in a recipe like this one, but not spend all night making it. This is that recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Excellent! I followed the recipe as written using pulled pork, except I didn't add the cream. It was easy, the salsa verde was perfect for my son who liked spicy but not too hot. To me, it was perfect. Thanks for this perfect enchilada recipe. Will definately make again using chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Delicious recipe the only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars is because of the time. Base on the reviews I doubled the sauce expecting it to yield 8 smothered enchiladas, instead I ended up with double the smothered enchiladas which was fine because they are so yummy they wont last long. I slow roasted and pulled a pork loin a couple days before and kept it in the fridge until I was ready to make this. I did fry my tortillas and I dipped both sides in sauce. The only down side it the time...it took me almost an hour and a half for prep and 20 minutes to cook. I did all of my chopping and grating with a food processor. I will mention this was my first time hand rolling enchiladas, my mexican grandmother always taught me to make enchilada casserole because it is quicker, since she was a mother of 8 kids I can see where she is coming from! If you have the time this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I have made this twice and my husband absolutely loves it. I keep forgetting to put on the tomatoes and olives at the end but it stands on its own without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Really Delicious and easy to prepare!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States