Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
OMG! A phenomenal recipe. I followed it to the "T" and found it to be incredible. I have lived in Texas 25 years and love TexMex food. I have ordered this dish in many restaurants. NONE compare to what I just made in my kitchen! I read the other reviews and agree with the following: 1. Use CORN tortillas and prepare them as the recipe says. Make sure they are fried enough to be a little crunchy. Once cooked, they were not soggy at all. 2. Use the heavy cream as the recipe directs. I, too, was a little worried about pouring it on top, but it was perfect. Thank you for a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was a great recipe. I forgot the heavy whipping cream the last time I made it and it was still really tasty. I almost prefer it. Came out less wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalierichards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Wow the best enchiladas I have ever eaten. My kids even said this is their new favorite dish. Tastes very authentic. It is a bit of work but totally worth it. We used unseasoned ground beef instead of chicken, just because we had it on hand. I am sure just about any meat would be great. I did put the verde sauce in my bullet to process a little. Other then that we make as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe is so special. I was conservative with the cream poured on top but glad that I didn't leave it out. I am lucky enough to have access to New Mexico green chiles, which made the dish even greater! This recipe is a real keeper - The sauce alone will be great to use on dishes like smothered burritos or tucked into scrambled egg breakfast burritos and also spooned on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Excellent. I add cilantro to the green sauce and also on the top along with the green onions. And I use about 5 cloves of garlic instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Really good. Simple. Cooked the chicken in the crockpot with the sauce ingredients. Makes 14 enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Flawless recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe! I was looking for something to use up leftover chicken. I had to modify it slightly just because I'm one of those people who uses what I have on hand rather than making my shopping list from recipes. With flour tortillas and a can of jalapenos (what's the use of green chiles -- they have no heat to speak of) this was absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
We made this using ground beef AND chicken. I didn't think the ground beef would be very good with the sauce....but it was our family's favorite! To make it less messy, I didn't dip the fried tortillas in the sauce but just spooned some inside and poured the remaining on top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly,except I pureed the sauce after sauteing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States