Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Great recipe! I used fat-free 1/2 and 1/2 instead of the heavy cream to cut on some fat and it was still wonderful! Also made delicious leftovers! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RentheFabulousBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very good! I used our fire roasted green chilis (I buy a bushel each summer and freeze them) so it was very spicy. I was a little afraid to over cook the shells, so some of them were not done... Next time I will cook them longer. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I had made the Roast Sticky Rotisserie Chicken and had left over chicken. I made this using Pam sprayed tortillas cooked over high heat. I then used only 2 t. oil to cook the onions and then added some chicken stock and then the flour and cooked the flour until golden. I then added the rest of the chicken broth and spices. I didn't have the chilies but I did have some green enchilada sauce so just added 1/2 a can of that. I also used fat free 1/2 & 1/2 for the cream, and 2% cheese. Very yummy and will definitely make again with the left over chicken we always seem to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Fabulous!!! We made this for a non-traditional Christmas dinner and had no leftovers! And I have had many requests since to make them again. I did saute 1 cup of onions, bell peppers and mushrooms to add to the chicken and cheese filling since my family eats more vegetables than meat-- but that is the only thing I changed! This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SISSANNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
OMG! This recipe was DELICIOUS!! The salsa verde blew me away. Fiesta for the taste buds! My husband couldn't resist grabbing seconds! The only changes I made was cooking the chicken in low-sodium chicken broth then shredded;reduced the cream, butter, salt and swapped out the canola oil for olive oil. Oh! You could never add to much cumin! Mmm... mmm...The leftovers are just as good! :D Saving this in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIGHTYFUNGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
These were awesome!!!! I did make a couple of changes to the recipe. I added a can of crushed tomatillos to the sauce as it was simmering (I found them at my local grocery store while browsing the Mexican food aisle). I skipped frying the tortillas because I thought it was unnecessary and just added more work and clean up to the process. I also bought a can of black beans and added a little into each enchilada as I was filling them; I wanted to add more fiber and protein. These were amazing, SO flavorful!!! I'm making them this Sunday for a church potluck and I know they'll be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Amazing.. My hole family loves loves loves this recipe.. Even my husband who swore he didn't like Green Chile anything or Corn Tortillas loved it.. Thank you LADYGWYN:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I was excited to make this for a large dinner party. I followed the recipe closely, except for using canned green chiles. In the end, I was pretty disappointed with the flavor. It was nothing to write home about. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was easy and very yummy. It was my first time making it so it took me one house to set it up and put in the oven. I used flour tortillas and fried them a bit with canola oil instead of corn. I used cilantro instead of the chile peppers since we dont really like them. I fried all of the herbs with the onion including the green onion. I used mozarella and cheddar mix. I made the changes just because it was what I had and some for preference. The result was really good. Everyone liked it so I will make again. THank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This had a nice, subtle flavor. I used 1/2 c jalapenos and 1/2 c green bell just because that's what I had. The man wanted more spice to it, so next time I'll make it with the whole cup of chili peppers. This sauce was tasty! I suggest doubling it; there was not enough IMHO. I used a mexican cheese blend, a rotisserie chicken to cut down on prep time and wheat tortillas. I did not fry the tortillas and I simply put a heaping spoonful of sauce on the inside instead of dipping them. I greased the baking dish with Pam and used fat free half & half instead of heavy cream. I got 5 perfectly stuffed 8" enchiladas out of this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States