Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Amazing. I made it exactly as the recipe calls and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
WOW! What can I say? Oh so good. The Verde sauce was fantastic!I could have sat there and ate it all with a spoon. I cheated and picked up a rotisserie chicken from the Grocery store. A must make again many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very good! Next time, I will make extra sauce so that I can use it to cook the chicken in the crock pot as others have recommended. I used some cayenne for a little more zip and used a little less cream. These can be a little mushy so I might try cutting the cream a little more. Served with shredded lettuce & sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Photo by 1PICKLELOVER
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Oh my Yum!! I filled mine w/chile verde and wound up w/9 enchi's. Added 1 c salsa verde, 1 T diced jalapenos for some kick and about 1 T fresh cilantro to the sauce and ran it all thru my blender to smooth it out. Used 1/2 c ff half n half (with fewer tortillas in the pan, it didn't really need all of it). Skipped the green olives & tomatoes. Oh -- and -- BEST EVER TORTILLA QUICK FIX!... Brush both sides lightly w/oil and toss on a cookie sheet (doesn't need to be in a single layer)...bake at 400 for 10 min's or so -- watch them and toss them around to get evenly done...then drain on the paper towels and go for it! You HAVE to do them in oil in order for them to finish w/that enchilada consistency we love! Garnish w/sour cream & avacados. Way to go Lady Gwyn -- WE LOVED IT! ( :
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is an amazing recipe! I live in New Mexico & have access to the best green chiles, so I have tasted great suiza recipes before. This one was a keeper! I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutchie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
WOW!! I made these enchiladas for Mother's Day and my wife's first reaction was "Oh My Gosh!" She said she found her new favorite food. I followed another reviewers suggestion and cooked the chicken in the crock pot with some of the green salsa. I also served it black beans and spanish rice on the side with a squeeze of lime. This is a definite keeper and we will be making this a lot more often. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Don't give this recipe * or ** stars after using canned chile peppers... my recommendation DO NOT use canned peppers for an authentic dish. Leave those for nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is by far my favorite enchilada recipe! Other than adding extra seasoning to taste, the only change I have made to this is dicing up tomatillos and letting them cook down in the sauce. Gives it just a little extra kick and makes the sauce heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Tasty and fairly easy. Left out green chiles and added more onions and bell peppers for salsa verde sauce and used my immersion blender to make the sauce more uniform. Used a store bought rotisserie chicken and did half chicken and half sauteed veggie. Used fat free half and half instead of heavy cream like another reviewer suggested. Served with freshly made salsa and sour cream. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This recipe is out of this world delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windie6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States