Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These are so good, I was worried about putting the cream in them but it came out great. Everyone loves them and they have great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I had to make a spanish dish for my spanish class this passed week. I chose this recipe and it was a hit! everyone loved them! they are loaded with taste and flavors and i recommend them to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
very yummy! i added green chilis throughout the meat mixture, and it was awesome! will make again, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious! And for those of us who can't eat a lot of spices, this recipe tastes great even without the dash of cumin. Use Fresh peppers (the green chile peppers refer to green Anaheim peppers for those of you like me who are always confused on exactly what peppers are being used in recipes...I googled it to make sure I was getting the right kind) are worth the time of dicing them up! (and they are really inexpensive!)...much better than canned! **I also used a corn tortilla brand that boasts being "homemade"...they were very thick and fluffy and really made this recipe perfect. Definitely splurge for the extra few calories and fry the tortillas first. Also, next time I will PUREE the verde sauce after simmering to further appease my texture-picky 6 year old eater (who surprisingly LOVED this recipe despite the pieces of onion/peppers that weren't cooked into oblivion) for a nice smooth sauce. Used Half and Half mixed with Sour cream to save some calories at the end instead of heavy cream. Will ABSOLUTELY be making this again! Thank you SO much for sharing! You HAVE to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I always know a recipe is a keeper when my husband requests it for dinner again! The first time I made this, I accidentally used jalapenos instead of green chiles, and it tasted good, so now I use a mixture of green chiles and jalapenos. Also, I did not have any Monterrey Jack so I used 4 oz cream cheese. I did not roll up the enchiladas and instead layered the tortillas, sauce, cream, cheese, etc. into a casserole, which made it much less time consuming! Very, very yummy recipe I'll be making many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHTHONIC1239

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Absolutely Delicious! I made the recipe exactly as it was, and then added sliced jalepenos (jarred) on top with the green onions before baking. It added that spicieness that my husband and I love! Great recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Fabulous receipe!! It had great flavor was easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was not spicy at all and I was looking for some bite. I will try hotter peppers next time. Also, I would recommend buying larger and thinker tortillas - mine fell apart and so I could only pour the sauce over the cold wrapped tortillas. Still good quality sauce but needs some work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
We really liked this we also did not fry the tortillas and we always double the sauce. My family likes to put it on everything they eat till it is gone. The little ones like it to because it has tons of flavor without the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States