Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Delicious. I made them exactly as stated, except I doubled the sauce. My Mexican boyfriend said he was in food heaven. I don't even like Enchiladas and I loved these. I didn't think I would like the green olives on it, but I think they are a must for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Wonderful. I was a little nervous to pour the cream on top of the enchiladas, but I am glad I did. They came out great. My husband and two out of three kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was an awesome recipe! I substituted pepperjack cheese but that was it - IT WAS AMAZING! My family is already asking when I'm going to make the next batch. If you are skeptical, don't be. You'll be glad to you took these for a spin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Great flavor! I boiled the chicken, but next time I will use a slow cooker. I added more garlic and cumin than listed, and skipped the green olives. The salsa verde is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Mmm... addictive. Used slightly less cheese and cream to make it a little healthier and it turned out great! Didn't skip frying the tortillas, though - I feel the slightly crunchy tortillas really added to the dish. The only change I would make next time would be to add some spices to the chicken itself. Mm.... I already want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Out of this world and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Minus the olives, this is one of my 2 year old's favorite meals. I usually add a couple of diced tomatillos to the salsa verde mixture; also use what cheese I have on hand. I prefer flour tortillas, but the rest of the family likes the corn. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is my favorite enchiladas recipe. I never fry the tortillas though, and one time all I had was heavy whipping cream. The heavy whipping cream was amazing in this dish and I now make it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque_O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
WOW! Great recipe! I used ground turkey and chorizo! It was a huge hit! Per suggestions I warmed the tortillas in microwave. I will try crab meat next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tower Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These are so good, I was worried about putting the cream in them but it came out great. Everyone loves them and they have great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States