Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Made these exactly as the recipe said and they did not come out at all. The salsa was waaay to runny and they just came out as mush. Will keep looking for an enchilada recipe. The flavor was great though. Will use the same flavor combination to make a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Tese were VERY time consuming and not worth the time. They were just alright.I would rather use the canned green chile sauce and make it caserole style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
AH-MAZ-ZING. Made this exactly (almost), Just added half Jalepeno's for green chile's (we like it spicy). Other than that, followed to a T. Doubled salsa verde (AWESOME). We loved it. Made very well stuffed, 12 enchilada's. Don't skip on any step, it's what makes this special (messy, but special). Served with Yellow rice, and a nice Chardonnay. Good Stuff. Time consumming, but worth every step. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Delicious! Frying the tortillas gives them nice crispy edges, so don't skip this step. I used a serrano chile and although my 8 yr old said it was spicy, he ate it all. I did strain out the onion and chile pieces before pouring over the enchiladas -- i would prefer to throw it all in a blender to get all that hotness mixed together. Will definitely make again and again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very, very good! Have made twice, will make again definitely. Cooked the chicken in crockpot with chicken broth, taco seasoning, hot sauce, and garlic before shredding, then put back in liquid in crock pot on warm after shredding until ready to use. Used Ole Low Carb tortillas instead of corn, worked great. The first time I made this I only had 1/2 c of green chiles and made up the difference with salsa, and I think I actually preferred it that way. Also used half and half rather than heavy cream because that was all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. Don't change a thing. If you write a review and change every aspect of the recipe, then you in fact made something completely different and shouldn't be reviewing the recipe in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Excellent dish.... My husband is hispanic, so he always wants good mexican food & this dish was the first that had satisfied his tastes.....Thank you! ;) I added half a pickled jalapeno to the verde sauce which gave it that extra kick. We are definetly putting this dish in our roatation. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
It was great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I made this dish exactly as read and it came out wonderful. Will be making this dish again and again. Great recipe!!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States