Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is by far my favorite enchilada recipe! Other than adding extra seasoning to taste, the only change I have made to this is dicing up tomatillos and letting them cook down in the sauce. Gives it just a little extra kick and makes the sauce heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Tasty and fairly easy. Left out green chiles and added more onions and bell peppers for salsa verde sauce and used my immersion blender to make the sauce more uniform. Used a store bought rotisserie chicken and did half chicken and half sauteed veggie. Used fat free half and half instead of heavy cream like another reviewer suggested. Served with freshly made salsa and sour cream. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This recipe is out of this world delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windie6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was a wonderful dish! I modified it slightly by using only 1 chili pepper and using shrimp. My children and husband loved it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
5 stars for taste, 4 overall just because we can't indulge too often due to calories and fat! But sooo tasty. I think the flavor wouldn't suffer if I used 1/2 and 1/2 so I will do that next time instead of heavy cream. I just warmed the tortillas in the microwave to save time and that worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These are the best enchiladas I have ever eaten! I like spice, so I made one small change. I replaced the diced peppers with a small can diced habanero peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Excellent! Made these last night doubled recipe only made 10 enchilladas, served with a dollop of sour cream on top. Will make these again & again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javadiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I cooked it without the cream because I didn't have any. It was delicious without it! If you want to save yourself some calories and fat, I recommend trying it that way. Be sure to shred the chicken well or it won't last through all 12 tortillas. I only got 8 out of it and I think that is the reason. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I LOVED this recipe! The green sauce was outstanding and so easy to make. This is definitely NOT a low-fat meal but substituting half/half or milk would be too thin for the recipe and make it soupy. Frying the tortillas really brings out the flavor, but they have to be just right. The trick is to fry them in HOT oil quickly and when you think they are nearly too done, they will be perfect once they are stacked and have a couple of minutes to steam in the paper towels before rolling. Thank you so much for sharing this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this only with a few alterations. Used 1/2 cup of heavy cream instead of a whole cup, added two roasted fresh poblano peppers, and roasted bone-in chicken breasts in the oven with epazote and garlic salt. Those were the only changes. This recipe is fantastic! Better than I've had in any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Eiman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States