Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Out of this world and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Minus the olives, this is one of my 2 year old's favorite meals. I usually add a couple of diced tomatillos to the salsa verde mixture; also use what cheese I have on hand. I prefer flour tortillas, but the rest of the family likes the corn. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is my favorite enchiladas recipe. I never fry the tortillas though, and one time all I had was heavy whipping cream. The heavy whipping cream was amazing in this dish and I now make it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
WOW! Great recipe! I used ground turkey and chorizo! It was a huge hit! Per suggestions I warmed the tortillas in microwave. I will try crab meat next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tower Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These are so good, I was worried about putting the cream in them but it came out great. Everyone loves them and they have great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I had to make a spanish dish for my spanish class this passed week. I chose this recipe and it was a hit! everyone loved them! they are loaded with taste and flavors and i recommend them to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
very yummy! i added green chilis throughout the meat mixture, and it was awesome! will make again, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious! And for those of us who can't eat a lot of spices, this recipe tastes great even without the dash of cumin. Use Fresh peppers (the green chile peppers refer to green Anaheim peppers for those of you like me who are always confused on exactly what peppers are being used in recipes...I googled it to make sure I was getting the right kind) are worth the time of dicing them up! (and they are really inexpensive!)...much better than canned! **I also used a corn tortilla brand that boasts being "homemade"...they were very thick and fluffy and really made this recipe perfect. Definitely splurge for the extra few calories and fry the tortillas first. Also, next time I will PUREE the verde sauce after simmering to further appease my texture-picky 6 year old eater (who surprisingly LOVED this recipe despite the pieces of onion/peppers that weren't cooked into oblivion) for a nice smooth sauce. Used Half and Half mixed with Sour cream to save some calories at the end instead of heavy cream. Will ABSOLUTELY be making this again! Thank you SO much for sharing! You HAVE to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I always know a recipe is a keeper when my husband requests it for dinner again! The first time I made this, I accidentally used jalapenos instead of green chiles, and it tasted good, so now I use a mixture of green chiles and jalapenos. Also, I did not have any Monterrey Jack so I used 4 oz cream cheese. I did not roll up the enchiladas and instead layered the tortillas, sauce, cream, cheese, etc. into a casserole, which made it much less time consuming! Very, very yummy recipe I'll be making many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHTHONIC1239

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Absolutely Delicious! I made the recipe exactly as it was, and then added sliced jalepenos (jarred) on top with the green onions before baking. It added that spicieness that my husband and I love! Great recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States