Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
OMG! A phenomenal recipe. I followed it to the "T" and found it to be incredible. I have lived in Texas 25 years and love TexMex food. I have ordered this dish in many restaurants. NONE compare to what I just made in my kitchen! I read the other reviews and agree with the following: 1. Use CORN tortillas and prepare them as the recipe says. Make sure they are fried enough to be a little crunchy. Once cooked, they were not soggy at all. 2. Use the heavy cream as the recipe directs. I, too, was a little worried about pouring it on top, but it was perfect. Thank you for a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was a great recipe. I forgot the heavy whipping cream the last time I made it and it was still really tasty. I almost prefer it. Came out less wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalierichards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Wow the best enchiladas I have ever eaten. My kids even said this is their new favorite dish. Tastes very authentic. It is a bit of work but totally worth it. We used unseasoned ground beef instead of chicken, just because we had it on hand. I am sure just about any meat would be great. I did put the verde sauce in my bullet to process a little. Other then that we make as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe is so special. I was conservative with the cream poured on top but glad that I didn't leave it out. I am lucky enough to have access to New Mexico green chiles, which made the dish even greater! This recipe is a real keeper - The sauce alone will be great to use on dishes like smothered burritos or tucked into scrambled egg breakfast burritos and also spooned on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Excellent. I add cilantro to the green sauce and also on the top along with the green onions. And I use about 5 cloves of garlic instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Really good. Simple. Cooked the chicken in the crockpot with the sauce ingredients. Makes 14 enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Flawless recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe! I was looking for something to use up leftover chicken. I had to modify it slightly just because I'm one of those people who uses what I have on hand rather than making my shopping list from recipes. With flour tortillas and a can of jalapenos (what's the use of green chiles -- they have no heat to speak of) this was absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
We made this using ground beef AND chicken. I didn't think the ground beef would be very good with the sauce....but it was our family's favorite! To make it less messy, I didn't dip the fried tortillas in the sauce but just spooned some inside and poured the remaining on top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly,except I pureed the sauce after sauteing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States