Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Not bad but not great. I followed the recipe exactly and I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Elmore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Florida, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Great recipe! I used fat-free 1/2 and 1/2 instead of the heavy cream to cut on some fat and it was still wonderful! Also made delicious leftovers! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RentheFabulousBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very good! I used our fire roasted green chilis (I buy a bushel each summer and freeze them) so it was very spicy. I was a little afraid to over cook the shells, so some of them were not done... Next time I will cook them longer. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I had made the Roast Sticky Rotisserie Chicken and had left over chicken. I made this using Pam sprayed tortillas cooked over high heat. I then used only 2 t. oil to cook the onions and then added some chicken stock and then the flour and cooked the flour until golden. I then added the rest of the chicken broth and spices. I didn't have the chilies but I did have some green enchilada sauce so just added 1/2 a can of that. I also used fat free 1/2 & 1/2 for the cream, and 2% cheese. Very yummy and will definitely make again with the left over chicken we always seem to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Fabulous!!! We made this for a non-traditional Christmas dinner and had no leftovers! And I have had many requests since to make them again. I did saute 1 cup of onions, bell peppers and mushrooms to add to the chicken and cheese filling since my family eats more vegetables than meat-- but that is the only thing I changed! This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SISSANNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
OMG! This recipe was DELICIOUS!! The salsa verde blew me away. Fiesta for the taste buds! My husband couldn't resist grabbing seconds! The only changes I made was cooking the chicken in low-sodium chicken broth then shredded;reduced the cream, butter, salt and swapped out the canola oil for olive oil. Oh! You could never add to much cumin! Mmm... mmm...The leftovers are just as good! :D Saving this in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIGHTYFUNGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
These were awesome!!!! I did make a couple of changes to the recipe. I added a can of crushed tomatillos to the sauce as it was simmering (I found them at my local grocery store while browsing the Mexican food aisle). I skipped frying the tortillas because I thought it was unnecessary and just added more work and clean up to the process. I also bought a can of black beans and added a little into each enchilada as I was filling them; I wanted to add more fiber and protein. These were amazing, SO flavorful!!! I'm making them this Sunday for a church potluck and I know they'll be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Amazing.. My hole family loves loves loves this recipe.. Even my husband who swore he didn't like Green Chile anything or Corn Tortillas loved it.. Thank you LADYGWYN:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I was excited to make this for a large dinner party. I followed the recipe closely, except for using canned green chiles. In the end, I was pretty disappointed with the flavor. It was nothing to write home about. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States