Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Excellent recipe! Do yourself a favor and double the salsa verde. Add 1 T. garlic powder and 1 t. of cumin. Do not fry the tortillas in oil. Simply spray with olive oil or canola spray and heat in very hot cast iron skillet until wilted. Also, I used 16 oz. of cheese. 2 cups didnt even fill the 8 tortillas I used. I also used 4 cups of chicken, not two. We don't do skimpy around here! I added the heavy cream to the salsa verde at the very end and heated it slightly before pouring it all on the enchiladas. My husband said this is a 10 star recipe, it was incredibly easy and delicious, tasted very authentic. I make my own chicken broth and grow and roast my own chiles. Thanks a ton for the best enchiladas I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie may

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Had some green chilis from the gardend that I didn't know what to do with. I am so glad I tried this recipe! Yum! These were so good....better than going out! Boiled chicken in broth & used some leftover evaporated milk rather than cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I followed the recipe as directed including frying the tortillas in oil before filling: it's fantastic. The corn tortillas held up great. The sauce was a nice change from typical enchilada sauces, though I think next time I'll warm up whatever picante salsa I have lying around and just use that. I spooned the rest of the sauce over the enchiladas and then added the cream as directed, but we had a problem with not all of the cream absorbing. Next time I will try drizzling with half-and-half (very rich with heavy cream) before the leftover sauce goes on top. Thanks very much for sharing, I'll look no further for a great enchilada recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This recipes was delicious. Made it with Pork and Chicken. As enchiladas or as a casarole. Before applying the heavy cream boil it was a small tablespoon of chicken bouillion (powder form) and then top. Used a variety of cheeses to our like and it was still fantastic. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
amazing!!! Made for several people that had babies and every one loves it...its something you can be proud to serve guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
okay at first I thought these were dry...then i figured out that i forgot to put the cream on..the flavors were really really good. i will try with the cream on when we eat the leftovers. Regardless..I will FOR SURE double the green chili sauce next time. Also, I used a purple onion cus I thought that would give it nice flavor and it did. I cooked two chicken breast in salsa. I just put the frozen chicken in a sauce pan with the lid on for about 30 min. I then but into chunks and then put in my food chopper...the chicken was not only full of flavor but light a fluffy. perfect for making enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
These were just okay for our family. No one asked for seconds, my 10 year old son gave them a 3 out of 10 stars. For the calories I won't make again I don't think. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Spectacular chicken enchiladas! Made as directed, and the only thing we didn't care for was the green olives--the olives totally overpowered the mild flavors of the enchiladas. When we went back for seconds, nobody had the olives. When we make it again, and we will, there will be black olives instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marrero, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I love this, this is the dish that made me become a member. Im now making it twice a month. I doubled the sauce and mixed half in my chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobbygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Amazing flavor! Perfection. Must fry!!! Use meat from a rotisary chicken....much easier. Double the sauce and cheese. garnich with black olives. we didn't use the tomatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States