Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These are the best enchiladas I have ever eaten! I like spice, so I made one small change. I replaced the diced peppers with a small can diced habanero peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Excellent! Made these last night doubled recipe only made 10 enchilladas, served with a dollop of sour cream on top. Will make these again & again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javadiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I cooked it without the cream because I didn't have any. It was delicious without it! If you want to save yourself some calories and fat, I recommend trying it that way. Be sure to shred the chicken well or it won't last through all 12 tortillas. I only got 8 out of it and I think that is the reason. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I LOVED this recipe! The green sauce was outstanding and so easy to make. This is definitely NOT a low-fat meal but substituting half/half or milk would be too thin for the recipe and make it soupy. Frying the tortillas really brings out the flavor, but they have to be just right. The trick is to fry them in HOT oil quickly and when you think they are nearly too done, they will be perfect once they are stacked and have a couple of minutes to steam in the paper towels before rolling. Thank you so much for sharing this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this only with a few alterations. Used 1/2 cup of heavy cream instead of a whole cup, added two roasted fresh poblano peppers, and roasted bone-in chicken breasts in the oven with epazote and garlic salt. Those were the only changes. This recipe is fantastic! Better than I've had in any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Eiman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was good but nothing to wow me with. I didn't fry the tortillas but just warmed them up before filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was a great recipe. i used some tomatillos in the sauce and my husband loved it. we had it for lunch and dinner. thanks for the recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Oh My Gosh! I seriously savored every bite and my husband was just as bad...I am usually not a person who will sit and make MMMM noises but that is how great this was...I am so making this again and again but not to often so it doesn't lose its mmmmm apeal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Arkansas, USA
Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Made exactly as stated and these were really good. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Wow amazingly good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States