Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was good but nothing to wow me with. I didn't fry the tortillas but just warmed them up before filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was a great recipe. i used some tomatillos in the sauce and my husband loved it. we had it for lunch and dinner. thanks for the recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Oh My Gosh! I seriously savored every bite and my husband was just as bad...I am usually not a person who will sit and make MMMM noises but that is how great this was...I am so making this again and again but not to often so it doesn't lose its mmmmm apeal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Arkansas, USA
Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Made exactly as stated and these were really good. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Wow amazingly good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Excellent recipe! Do yourself a favor and double the salsa verde. Add 1 T. garlic powder and 1 t. of cumin. Do not fry the tortillas in oil. Simply spray with olive oil or canola spray and heat in very hot cast iron skillet until wilted. Also, I used 16 oz. of cheese. 2 cups didnt even fill the 8 tortillas I used. I also used 4 cups of chicken, not two. We don't do skimpy around here! I added the heavy cream to the salsa verde at the very end and heated it slightly before pouring it all on the enchiladas. My husband said this is a 10 star recipe, it was incredibly easy and delicious, tasted very authentic. I make my own chicken broth and grow and roast my own chiles. Thanks a ton for the best enchiladas I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie may

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Had some green chilis from the gardend that I didn't know what to do with. I am so glad I tried this recipe! Yum! These were so good....better than going out! Boiled chicken in broth & used some leftover evaporated milk rather than cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I followed the recipe as directed including frying the tortillas in oil before filling: it's fantastic. The corn tortillas held up great. The sauce was a nice change from typical enchilada sauces, though I think next time I'll warm up whatever picante salsa I have lying around and just use that. I spooned the rest of the sauce over the enchiladas and then added the cream as directed, but we had a problem with not all of the cream absorbing. Next time I will try drizzling with half-and-half (very rich with heavy cream) before the leftover sauce goes on top. Thanks very much for sharing, I'll look no further for a great enchilada recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This recipes was delicious. Made it with Pork and Chicken. As enchiladas or as a casarole. Before applying the heavy cream boil it was a small tablespoon of chicken bouillion (powder form) and then top. Used a variety of cheeses to our like and it was still fantastic. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
amazing!!! Made for several people that had babies and every one loves it...its something you can be proud to serve guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States