Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is an amazing recipe! I live in New Mexico & have access to the best green chiles, so I have tasted great suiza recipes before. This one was a keeper! I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutchie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
WOW!! I made these enchiladas for Mother's Day and my wife's first reaction was "Oh My Gosh!" She said she found her new favorite food. I followed another reviewers suggestion and cooked the chicken in the crock pot with some of the green salsa. I also served it black beans and spanish rice on the side with a squeeze of lime. This is a definite keeper and we will be making this a lot more often. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Don't give this recipe * or ** stars after using canned chile peppers... my recommendation DO NOT use canned peppers for an authentic dish. Leave those for nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is by far my favorite enchilada recipe! Other than adding extra seasoning to taste, the only change I have made to this is dicing up tomatillos and letting them cook down in the sauce. Gives it just a little extra kick and makes the sauce heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Tasty and fairly easy. Left out green chiles and added more onions and bell peppers for salsa verde sauce and used my immersion blender to make the sauce more uniform. Used a store bought rotisserie chicken and did half chicken and half sauteed veggie. Used fat free half and half instead of heavy cream like another reviewer suggested. Served with freshly made salsa and sour cream. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This recipe is out of this world delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windie6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was a wonderful dish! I modified it slightly by using only 1 chili pepper and using shrimp. My children and husband loved it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
5 stars for taste, 4 overall just because we can't indulge too often due to calories and fat! But sooo tasty. I think the flavor wouldn't suffer if I used 1/2 and 1/2 so I will do that next time instead of heavy cream. I just warmed the tortillas in the microwave to save time and that worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These are the best enchiladas I have ever eaten! I like spice, so I made one small change. I replaced the diced peppers with a small can diced habanero peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Excellent! Made these last night doubled recipe only made 10 enchilladas, served with a dollop of sour cream on top. Will make these again & again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javadiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States