Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is the BEST thing I have ever made! My husband liked it!! And that is saying a lot because he doesn't like anything if I didn't come from a restaurant! Ladygwyn, I love you! lol! I made the salsa verde and poured it over 4 chicken breasts in the crockpot, cooked on high for 5ish hours. Removed chicken and shredded. Transfered remaining salsa to pot and boiled down with about 1tbsp of corn starch until it was thicker. I also more cumin then called for, used about 1/2 tsp. This was delish. Frying the tortillas made them nice and crunchy and not soggy at all. I only used about 1/2 cup crea that I mixed with 3/4 cup salsa verde. PERFECT recipe. Will definitely make again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLucas10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Loved this! Just enough kick and full of flavor. I didn't have enough green chilis, so I used what I had and then some chopped bell pepper. I thought the garlic and cumin were just right. Made this with pork. I will probably never use red sauce for my enchiladas again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlisaLansdale
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was soooo good! I have never made Enchilada's before and was pleasantly surprised how this came out. I did omit a step and did not fry the tortilla's but warmed them in the microwave as another person has suggested. Tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
The green chili sauce alone is a great recipe. But this is very tasty, and all the leftovers got eaten in a non-leftover eating house!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was a lovely and simple recipe, and so easily adaptable! I used a bottled green salsa (I recommend either Trader's Joes store-brand, or Herdez Salsa verde) which saved a lot of time. The prep went much faster than I expected and it turned our really nicely. Dipping the tortilla's in the salsa added so much nice flavor too. Just make sure to get plenty of cheese in case you have enough chicken for two dishes worth like I did. Of course, I made mine fairly small. Still, a lovely dish and makes even better left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
OMG! everyone went crazy for this dish- it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Amazing. I made it exactly as the recipe calls and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
WOW! What can I say? Oh so good. The Verde sauce was fantastic!I could have sat there and ate it all with a spoon. I cheated and picked up a rotisserie chicken from the Grocery store. A must make again many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very good! Next time, I will make extra sauce so that I can use it to cook the chicken in the crock pot as others have recommended. I used some cayenne for a little more zip and used a little less cream. These can be a little mushy so I might try cutting the cream a little more. Served with shredded lettuce & sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Photo by 1PICKLELOVER
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Oh my Yum!! I filled mine w/chile verde and wound up w/9 enchi's. Added 1 c salsa verde, 1 T diced jalapenos for some kick and about 1 T fresh cilantro to the sauce and ran it all thru my blender to smooth it out. Used 1/2 c ff half n half (with fewer tortillas in the pan, it didn't really need all of it). Skipped the green olives & tomatoes. Oh -- and -- BEST EVER TORTILLA QUICK FIX!... Brush both sides lightly w/oil and toss on a cookie sheet (doesn't need to be in a single layer)...bake at 400 for 10 min's or so -- watch them and toss them around to get evenly done...then drain on the paper towels and go for it! You HAVE to do them in oil in order for them to finish w/that enchilada consistency we love! Garnish w/sour cream & avacados. Way to go Lady Gwyn -- WE LOVED IT! ( :
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States