Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I used a generous cup of pasilla chile peppers diced up seeds and all. Since I didn't want a chunky sauce, I blended the finished sauce before assembling the enchiladas. This gave the sauce a nice light green color. I had to add a little more water/broth to thin it out for dipping. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Love this recipe! Frying the tortillas give them a cripsy and chewy texture instead of soggy. It's definitely worth the effort. Also - this meal is great with Lusty Lime Virgin, a N/A beverage recipe on allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was soooo good! I deboned a rotisserie chicken, used a little more garlic than what the recipe calls for, and didn't use green olives. My husband and I loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Double the salsa verde, don't bother with dipping the tortillas or frying them, add corn and black beans to the filling. I prefer to use the "super soft" flour tortillas (personal taste preference). This is a super awesome, fail-proof recipe and is delicious every time. I've also used beef, pulled pork, or shrimp in place of the chicken and it's delicious. These freeze well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea & Frankie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birchrunville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
this dish is amazing! I make gluten free tortillas instead and i use a 1/2 cup more broth because homemade tortillas absorb more liquid and I use canned chilies because its cheaper and easier. But this also makes great leftovers and i am not exaggerating when I say there is a lot of food from this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Gaymer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Delicious! I use flour tortillas, beef and omit the green olives and cherry tomatoes....and you have perfect enchiladas with this recipe. The cream is a big deal, don't skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reandeau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I didn't use the chilis but I added other spice. Still bland. Very soggy, even with frying (at to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Added the chicken to the salsa verde for the last few minutes to blend together. Then I had one less scooping to do! Used half and half instead of cream because that's what I had - worked well. Husband really liked these. I thought the filling was good, but maybe could use a little extra something in the covering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Perfect as written. Would definitely make again. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is the best enchilada recipe I have tried. I cut down on the prep time by following the advice of other reviewers and slow cooking the chicken in bottled salsa verde, and then added some of the ingredients in the recipe such as onions, cumin, jalepeno pepper, etc. . I used 3 chicken breasts which was enough for 10-12 enchiladas. I also spooned dollops of sour cream on top vs. the heavy cream and it was great. I paired this with Mexican Rice III from this site which was also excellent. Next time I will make this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States