Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Very easy to make and clean up! We really enjoyed it, the only think I might do different next time is to put a little taco seasoning in the meat mixture or something to make it taste a little more mexican. I also added onion to the meat, which was really yummy. I definately will make this recipe again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Good basic recipe, and I used this along with the inspiration from some other recipes on this site and the result was better than the canned enchilada sauce. I sautéed diced onions and garlic in olive oil until tender, then added diced tomatoes, Pace Picante sauce, cumin, diced jalapeños and simmered until cooked down. I then placed this in a blender and pureed it into a sauce. Turned out beautifully. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Schwermer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This recipe was "too simple to be good" I thought. But it WAS GREAT! My family & I loved it. I could prepare the beef and ingredients ahead of time so it was quick to pop in the oven when we got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I made this for the first time to bring to a church buffet dinner tonight. Everyone raved about it and I brought home an empty 12 x 15 casserole dish! I used the basic recipe and only added some refried beans which I put in the wraps before adding the meat mixture. I will definitely be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Enchilada's are made with CORN tortilla's...Flour makes these Burritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imtraceyr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I've made this twice now (just started eating the second batch). Maybe I'm easily pleased, enchilada-wise, but this is pretty good for being a simple recipe. I made it exactly as written, using 6-inch corn tortillas. The first time I used Pace's "hot" version and shredded cheddar. I like "hot" foods, but it just didn't seem quite right here. The second batch, I used Pace's "medium" sauce, and "Mexican blend" cheese. These options made it noticeably better. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I added sour cream, tomatoes and lettuce as you would for tacos. This makes this dish or better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I make this with ground turkey instead of ground beef, and it's still a wonderful recipe! I enjoy it more with the flour tortillas than with the corn. The corn tortillas gave a kind of "sour" taste that I didn't enjoy. I've used this recipe several times, and will continue to enjoy it. I do believe, after some research, that Picante Sauce is just another name for Salsa, so a nice salsa would also do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarryB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Good, simple recipe. It's easy to add extras that you may have on hand. I added sliced bell peppers and onions, and used ground turkey since it's leaner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyN82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
i used ground turkey and added onion. i didnt like the picante sauce i used. so make sure you get a decent one since that is the flavor of the dish. very simple for when you dont feel like making your own sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States