Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I made this for the first time to bring to a church buffet dinner tonight. Everyone raved about it and I brought home an empty 12 x 15 casserole dish! I used the basic recipe and only added some refried beans which I put in the wraps before adding the meat mixture. I will definitely be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Great Recipe! used it as a dinner special at work and got rave reviews all night. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This recipe was "too simple to be good" I thought. But it WAS GREAT! My family & I loved it. I could prepare the beef and ingredients ahead of time so it was quick to pop in the oven when we got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I added sour cream, tomatoes and lettuce as you would for tacos. This makes this dish or better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I make this with ground turkey instead of ground beef, and it's still a wonderful recipe! I enjoy it more with the flour tortillas than with the corn. The corn tortillas gave a kind of "sour" taste that I didn't enjoy. I've used this recipe several times, and will continue to enjoy it. I do believe, after some research, that Picante Sauce is just another name for Salsa, so a nice salsa would also do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarryB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
this was quick and easy. The one thing I want to make a note on is that I normally don't care Picante sauce on hand, it's always salsa. So I used my Pacy Chunky Salsa and I added more then stated in the recipe because of the chunks. But my family loved it. And I could totally add onions in the ground beef while it's cooking. But for fast, quick, easy and simple. It's a winner. I'm glad this recipe says corn or flour. I prefer corn, it's what I was raised on when it comes to enchiladas. This recipes is very very versatile and simple so it's a winner in my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
OMG, made for my family lastnight and it was a major HIT....Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is the first time to make enchiladas though I've been cooking for my family for almost 40 years. Wanted a simple recipe. I must say this basic recipe is quite tasty. Only two changes - used mild Picante Sauce and left it in the oven approximately 8 minutes longer to firm up the tortillas & to brown the cheese up a little. I coupled this with the allrecipes recipe for Aztec Salsa - which is a perfect match-up to the enchiladas and fresh red grapes as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Love This! I cooked 2 chopped onions and added 3 packs of taco seasoning mix to 3 pounds cooked and drained ground beef! Delicious! AND SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I made these enchiladas tonight, and they were delicious! I'm a beginner at cooking, and this was amazingly simple for me. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States