Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This recipe was "too simple to be good" I thought. But it WAS GREAT! My family & I loved it. I could prepare the beef and ingredients ahead of time so it was quick to pop in the oven when we got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I added sour cream, tomatoes and lettuce as you would for tacos. This makes this dish or better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I made this for the first time to bring to a church buffet dinner tonight. Everyone raved about it and I brought home an empty 12 x 15 casserole dish! I used the basic recipe and only added some refried beans which I put in the wraps before adding the meat mixture. I will definitely be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
OMG, made for my family lastnight and it was a major HIT....Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is the first time to make enchiladas though I've been cooking for my family for almost 40 years. Wanted a simple recipe. I must say this basic recipe is quite tasty. Only two changes - used mild Picante Sauce and left it in the oven approximately 8 minutes longer to firm up the tortillas & to brown the cheese up a little. I coupled this with the allrecipes recipe for Aztec Salsa - which is a perfect match-up to the enchiladas and fresh red grapes as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I make this with ground turkey instead of ground beef, and it's still a wonderful recipe! I enjoy it more with the flour tortillas than with the corn. The corn tortillas gave a kind of "sour" taste that I didn't enjoy. I've used this recipe several times, and will continue to enjoy it. I do believe, after some research, that Picante Sauce is just another name for Salsa, so a nice salsa would also do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarryB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Love This! I cooked 2 chopped onions and added 3 packs of taco seasoning mix to 3 pounds cooked and drained ground beef! Delicious! AND SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Great Recipe! used it as a dinner special at work and got rave reviews all night. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I made these enchiladas tonight, and they were delicious! I'm a beginner at cooking, and this was amazingly simple for me. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
this was quick and easy. The one thing I want to make a note on is that I normally don't care Picante sauce on hand, it's always salsa. So I used my Pacy Chunky Salsa and I added more then stated in the recipe because of the chunks. But my family loved it. And I could totally add onions in the ground beef while it's cooking. But for fast, quick, easy and simple. It's a winner. I'm glad this recipe says corn or flour. I prefer corn, it's what I was raised on when it comes to enchiladas. This recipes is very very versatile and simple so it's a winner in my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States