Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I've made this twice now (just started eating the second batch). Maybe I'm easily pleased, enchilada-wise, but this is pretty good for being a simple recipe. I made it exactly as written, using 6-inch corn tortillas. The first time I used Pace's "hot" version and shredded cheddar. I like "hot" foods, but it just didn't seem quite right here. The second batch, I used Pace's "medium" sauce, and "Mexican blend" cheese. These options made it noticeably better. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Good basic recipe, and I used this along with the inspiration from some other recipes on this site and the result was better than the canned enchilada sauce. I sautéed diced onions and garlic in olive oil until tender, then added diced tomatoes, Pace Picante sauce, cumin, diced jalapeños and simmered until cooked down. I then placed this in a blender and pureed it into a sauce. Turned out beautifully. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Schwermer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
i used ground turkey and added onion. i didnt like the picante sauce i used. so make sure you get a decent one since that is the flavor of the dish. very simple for when you dont feel like making your own sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I made this for the first time to bring to a church buffet dinner tonight. Everyone raved about it and I brought home an empty 12 x 15 casserole dish! I used the basic recipe and only added some refried beans which I put in the wraps before adding the meat mixture. I will definitely be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Good, simple recipe. It's easy to add extras that you may have on hand. I added sliced bell peppers and onions, and used ground turkey since it's leaner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyN82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I added sour cream, tomatoes and lettuce as you would for tacos. This makes this dish or better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This recipe was "too simple to be good" I thought. But it WAS GREAT! My family & I loved it. I could prepare the beef and ingredients ahead of time so it was quick to pop in the oven when we got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Very easy to make and clean up! We really enjoyed it, the only think I might do different next time is to put a little taco seasoning in the meat mixture or something to make it taste a little more mexican. I also added onion to the meat, which was really yummy. I definately will make this recipe again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States