Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I mostly followed the recipe, but did make one change. I used enchilada sauce instead of Pace, because we hate Pace. I fried the corn tortillas briefly in oil, about 2-3 seconds per side. This makes them much easier to roll, and they don't absorb all the sauce. I added another 1/2 cup of cheese to the filling mix, because we love cheesy enchiladas. Adding extra cheese shouldn't count as a recipe change, it's an enhancement! This rates 5 stars with enchilada sauce instead of Pace, because it so very simple and delicious, with only a few ingredients. Enchiladas shouldn't be an all-day affair, after all. I only made 4 enchiladas, and will use the remainder of the filling tomorrow night, tossed with macaroni, I think. That should be yummy! **UPDATE** I used some of the leftover filling today for a burrito. Heat the filling, warm the tortilla, grate a little more cheddar. I used about 3T filling in a 10" tortilla, added a bit of cheese, then wrapped it carefully. The filling is much wetter than you'd normally want, but just don't overdo the filling and wrap carefully, it'll work fine. Beefy Burrito Perfection in under 5 minutes! It may even be better for burritos than for enchiladas. Seriously, it's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I have never left a negative review before but this was just not good. It was dry and poorly flavored. I used corn tortillas and ground turkey. I'm not sure why as I followed directions but I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was terrific. I added a chopped onion and a chopped up tomato as I browned the hamburger, and then added a packet of taco seasoning. I always like to slip some veggies in when I can. Outstanding and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was very good for how easy and simple it was. I only had a jar of store brand picante sauce on hand, but it was still a really good flavor. My only additions were ground turkey instead of ground beef and I sprinkled it with 1-2 tbl of taco seasoning mix (from this site). Will add this to my list of quick dinner ideas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I used chicken instead of beef and I also used Enchilada sauce. Chi Chi's mild sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These were good, but I needed to spice them up a bit. I added onions and a packet of taco seasoning to the meat. I also added a can of diced green chilis. Without the added seasoning they would have been bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
For a quick enchilada dinner it's not bad. I'm confused if the "enchilada" sauce in the description is actually the pace picante sauce or not. I served this w/ spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I really love this recipe. I used the advice from others and added a pack of taco season to the meat and boy was this fantastic and extra yummy! I also don't bake for 20 min. I usually leave it in for about 15 min and it turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
YUMMY! made these for my boyfriend and myself one night and LOVE them. He kept going back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Kids did not like it but my husband and I loved it. I added a sweet onion and sour cream. Did not have any tomatos but that is something I am going to add next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States