Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I have never left a negative review before but this was just not good. It was dry and poorly flavored. I used corn tortillas and ground turkey. I'm not sure why as I followed directions but I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was terrific. I added a chopped onion and a chopped up tomato as I browned the hamburger, and then added a packet of taco seasoning. I always like to slip some veggies in when I can. Outstanding and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was very good for how easy and simple it was. I only had a jar of store brand picante sauce on hand, but it was still a really good flavor. My only additions were ground turkey instead of ground beef and I sprinkled it with 1-2 tbl of taco seasoning mix (from this site). Will add this to my list of quick dinner ideas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I used chicken instead of beef and I also used Enchilada sauce. Chi Chi's mild sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These were good, but I needed to spice them up a bit. I added onions and a packet of taco seasoning to the meat. I also added a can of diced green chilis. Without the added seasoning they would have been bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
For a quick enchilada dinner it's not bad. I'm confused if the "enchilada" sauce in the description is actually the pace picante sauce or not. I served this w/ spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I really love this recipe. I used the advice from others and added a pack of taco season to the meat and boy was this fantastic and extra yummy! I also don't bake for 20 min. I usually leave it in for about 15 min and it turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
YUMMY! made these for my boyfriend and myself one night and LOVE them. He kept going back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Kids did not like it but my husband and I loved it. I added a sweet onion and sour cream. Did not have any tomatos but that is something I am going to add next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
LOVED this recipe! So easy! Gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because I added to the recipe a little. I added diced onions and green peppers in with the ground beef, and 1 pkg of taco seasoning to the meat along with the salsa. I also added fresh jalapenos when I put the meat in the tortilla! I Make this all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States