Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I've been making this recipe for a few years now, and it's a family favorite. The only change I make, is after draining the grease from the ground beef I return it to the stove top, and add some taco seasoning with a little water. Simple and easy to make, kids will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written, thinking that the simplicity of its ingredients would make it more appealing to my three children. But alas, my kids didn't like it, and my husband and I thought it was rather a dull recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made this for our neighborhood block party, and people wouldn't stop talking about how amazing it was. I was surprised because it was so simple! The only change I made was to add a can of refried beans to the meat. I will definitely be making this regularly for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I added white onions and I mixed Pace Picante mild and medium sauces. Nice quick easy dinner. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita K Triplett

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe was surprisingly good. I added a half of a sweet onion, chopped, to the ground beef while it was browning along with regular ground black pepper, no salt. I used a large can of old El Paso red enchilada sauce instead of Pace, but otherwise followed the recipe. It took about 30 mins to bake. My family loved it and all agreed no taco seasoning was needed. I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I added a 10 oz can of Rotel instead of picante sauce to the meat and it had more flavor. Works with any pre-cooked leftover meat on hand-chicken, ground beef, turkey or pork. Good basic recipe to customize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Absolutely simple and delicious! Made exactly as written, but used medium salsa instead of picante sauce (as that is what I had on hand) and Kraft Habanero shredded cheese for a little heat...it was fantastic and hubs asked me to make this on a regular basis! I definitely will, for sure :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Photo by Julianne
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I sautéed half cup of chopped onions and half cup of chopped bell pepper with the hamburger. Took out the grease & added 1.5 cups of Pace Salsa with taco seasoning mix. Added 1.5 cups of shredded cheese and a quarter cup of sliced olives. Heated the corn tortillas to make them pliable, filled them with meat mixture and rolled them up. Covered them with canned enchilada sauce, shredded cheese & sliced olives. Covered the pan with foil & baked for 20 minutes. It was easy & fast! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States