Enchilada Stack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I've been using this recipe from the Sharp Carousel Microwave Cookbook since the late 80's and it is one of my all-time favorites. I've cooked it both in the microwave as well as the traditional oven and either way it is so good. I was happy I found it here on Allrecipes. I love the taste of corn so I usually use 5 tortillas and a little less of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAWLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Not too bad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I have been making these stacked enchiladas since I was a little girl in the 70's! Of course, I didn't learn to do them in the microwave back then, so I stick to the oven when cooking them. I believe I did tried them in the crock pot once, a little messy, but still good! No matter how you cook them, they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Cooked it on the stove & then put in the oven for about 20 minutes!! Very easy, kids & hubby loved it. I had everything on hand and will cook it again. Next time I am going to use ground turkey and see how that turns out. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
My daughter Madison made this for the family. She thought it was quick and easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I give it five stars because it was fast, easy and good. I didn't have tomato sauce on hand, so I replaced it with tomato paste and salsa instead. This recipe will become a new staple for the nights I come in from work and I'm too tired to put tons of effort into a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was great! Plenty for two servings and one lunch to take to work. I added some seasoning salt, and I ran out of cheddar, so I supplemented with jack cheese. I didn't realize it's a microwave recipe. I baked it for 20 minutes. My husband dabbed sour cream and salsa on the top, and if I'd had an avocado, I bet a few slices would have been good with it. This one goes in the permanent collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I really loved this recipe. It was easy and very tasty. I'm not a big cook, but I've been trying to please the boyfriend with trying new things and he even enjoyed it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This was delicious and easy. I am going to make an enchilada saunce next time and pour it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This is fast to make and so yummy....not too spicy, and my 5 year-old gobbled it up! I browned the ground beef, onion, etc. in the skillet and simmered w/the sauce for a couple of minutes before layering and microwaving. The tortillas are nice and soft, and you can adjust the seasonings to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States