Enchilada Stack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
My daughter Madison made this for the family. She thought it was quick and easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I give it five stars because it was fast, easy and good. I didn't have tomato sauce on hand, so I replaced it with tomato paste and salsa instead. This recipe will become a new staple for the nights I come in from work and I'm too tired to put tons of effort into a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was great! Plenty for two servings and one lunch to take to work. I added some seasoning salt, and I ran out of cheddar, so I supplemented with jack cheese. I didn't realize it's a microwave recipe. I baked it for 20 minutes. My husband dabbed sour cream and salsa on the top, and if I'd had an avocado, I bet a few slices would have been good with it. This one goes in the permanent collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I've been using this recipe from the Sharp Carousel Microwave Cookbook since the late 80's and it is one of my all-time favorites. I've cooked it both in the microwave as well as the traditional oven and either way it is so good. I was happy I found it here on Allrecipes. I love the taste of corn so I usually use 5 tortillas and a little less of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAWLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I really loved this recipe. It was easy and very tasty. I'm not a big cook, but I've been trying to please the boyfriend with trying new things and he even enjoyed it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This was delicious and easy. I am going to make an enchilada saunce next time and pour it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This is fast to make and so yummy....not too spicy, and my 5 year-old gobbled it up! I browned the ground beef, onion, etc. in the skillet and simmered w/the sauce for a couple of minutes before layering and microwaving. The tortillas are nice and soft, and you can adjust the seasonings to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I have been making these stacked enchiladas since I was a little girl in the 70's! Of course, I didn't learn to do them in the microwave back then, so I stick to the oven when cooking them. I believe I did tried them in the crock pot once, a little messy, but still good! No matter how you cook them, they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Not too bad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Cooked it on the stove & then put in the oven for about 20 minutes!! Very easy, kids & hubby loved it. I had everything on hand and will cook it again. Next time I am going to use ground turkey and see how that turns out. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States