Enchilada Stack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
My daughter Madison made this for the family. She thought it was quick and easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I give it five stars because it was fast, easy and good. I didn't have tomato sauce on hand, so I replaced it with tomato paste and salsa instead. This recipe will become a new staple for the nights I come in from work and I'm too tired to put tons of effort into a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I'm giving this a four because it is really just a microwave version of an enchilada casserole, and the baked version is better. BUT, my kids LOVED it! This is not something I'd make for my husband or myself, but would fix in a flash if I needed to throw something together for the kids. It's good for them as it's rather bland, so there are no strong or offensive flavors for a young palate. However, I wouldn't make it for myself or for company. Good kid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was great! Plenty for two servings and one lunch to take to work. I added some seasoning salt, and I ran out of cheddar, so I supplemented with jack cheese. I didn't realize it's a microwave recipe. I baked it for 20 minutes. My husband dabbed sour cream and salsa on the top, and if I'd had an avocado, I bet a few slices would have been good with it. This one goes in the permanent collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I've been using this recipe from the Sharp Carousel Microwave Cookbook since the late 80's and it is one of my all-time favorites. I've cooked it both in the microwave as well as the traditional oven and either way it is so good. I was happy I found it here on Allrecipes. I love the taste of corn so I usually use 5 tortillas and a little less of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAWLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I really loved this recipe. It was easy and very tasty. I'm not a big cook, but I've been trying to please the boyfriend with trying new things and he even enjoyed it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This was delicious and easy. I am going to make an enchilada saunce next time and pour it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I did an ingredient search and came up with this recipe. I did however cook the ground beef on the stovetop and bake the casserole in a 350 degree oven. I really don't like cooking in a microwave. I added just a bit of corn and it was really good. This is a good, easy, quick weeknight dinner. I served with mexican rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This is fast to make and so yummy....not too spicy, and my 5 year-old gobbled it up! I browned the ground beef, onion, etc. in the skillet and simmered w/the sauce for a couple of minutes before layering and microwaving. The tortillas are nice and soft, and you can adjust the seasonings to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
use red enchalada sauce in place of tomato sauce, excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States